Overall Review

4.4
  • 39 patient ratings
  • 14 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 10.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not go back to him. He is a pill pusher and wants to change meds at every visit. I would not recommend him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
By far, one of the most personable doctors I have ever seen !!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 5th, 2015
Rude and unresponsive staff
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I do not recommend this doctor. I was treated unfairly and was not informed of policies until it was too late. Maybe they have too many patients so I would suggest they book the amount of patients that the doctor can handle. Will not spend time with you and will drop you as a patient if you miss an appointment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 24th, 2014
Best Family Doctor Anyone Could Hope For
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kevin Katzen has been our family's doctor for more than 20 years, and many of our friends and extended family now see him as well. He has genuinely become an indispensable part of our lives, due to his compassion, personable manner, and wit. His diagnostic abilities are intuitive yet thorough, and his treatment recommendations are very practical and cost-conscious. Thank God for doctors like Dr. Katzen, who are the backbone of healthcare and whose experience and professionalism are matched only by their enthusiasm for what they do. You couldn't entrust your family to a better doctor, period.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 22nd, 2013
54 year old professional, Mother, Grandmother
I always have the best experience every time I have an appointment here. Although I have not had much to complain about, I have noticed that they strongly adhere to the customer is always right policy and if anything goes wrong make every effort to correct the situation. They were absolutely amazing and make others in the same field look like beginners. I've been other places that left me unattended for quite awhile, but not here. They would never leave me unattended and they always go the extra mile to make me feel cared for. I don't think I have ever been put on hold here for a long time and am so impressed with how quickly all of my questions are answered. There's nothing worse than having to wait on hold for a half an hour just to get someone to talk to you. Not only do my appointments never get canceled last minute, they take time out of their day to send me a reminder so I don't forget. They are extremely reliable. I have been using this great Doctor since 1995 I believe, I have been sickly my entire life and I have crossed many Dr. paths Kevin Katzen is beyond a doubt the very best Doctor I have ever seen, The most caring professional God has ever created! Bless him and all of his staff and Shawn a Nurse practisioner is a gift from God as well. They are the Best!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2013
Great Doc
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a a patient of Dr. Kevin Katzen for almost 12 years. He is very caring and knowledgeable. He takes the time to make sure you understand your illness and offers different remedies to resolve the issues. I am so GLAD i choose him for my PCP....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 19th, 2013
Excellence in care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have gone to Dr. Kevin since he first joined his brother in his medical practice (almost 20 years ago). I wouldn't go to anyone else. He is caring, compassionate, funny, and extremely intelligent in delving into one's personal and environmental health. I have recommended him to friends who love him. His demeanor makes his patients feel that they can relax and be well cared for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kevin Katzen is a superior family practitioner who really knows his stuff. He is concerned, courteous, caring, friendly, patient, knowledgeable, attentive and honest with an efficient well-coordinated staff. He has been my primary care physician since 2004, and I have always recommended him to my friends. His new facilities are state of the art, providing excellent spacing and a very comfortable atmosphere. Access (off of State Highway 360) and parking are extremely convenient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2011
Old Fashioned Values...In a Good Way
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm constantly amazed at the interest Dr. Katzen takes in my health care. He has a level of concern for me and my well-being that I would normally expect from a friend. I told him just today that I look forward to coming to see him because I always leave with a renewed sense of well-being.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 17th, 2011
Excellent Dr. for our whole family
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kevin is thorough and intuitive, very good at diagnosing underlying issues and solving problems, honest, generous with time, and has a fun sense of humor. Our whole family sees him, in fact he has become like family to us. Highly, highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Have been with Dr. Kevin Katzen since he started in Grand Prairie. He has always given the best treatment, and very personal in dealing with me and my family. All I have refered to him the referals seem to always continue to use him. His facilities are even beter today than before. You can't go wrong using this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2011
Wouldnt change
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing him for about 15 years through some really bad times and great times, and he is always patient caring and understanding. I driver about 30 miles. I a am sure there are competent doctors closer to me, i feel so comfortable with him would not change for convenience
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Katzen, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Grand Prairie, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Guadalupe Reyna

6 years experience

4.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kenneth Katzen

32 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mara Cunningham

9 years experience

4.8 of 5