Dr. Kevin Kessler MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Fort Lauderdale, FL

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 63 patient ratings
  • 26 comments

Last 12 months:

4.3 (+ 0.7)

63 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    57%
  • Great
    3%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 24.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Amazing!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely fabulous experience. I hope I don't need him again but if I do or any family member does I would definitely send them here !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 16th, 2016
Best doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to 2 other doctors before I finally found Dr. Kessler. He was able to answer all of my questions and within 2 months, I was back to my regular workouts! Staff was great too. I highly recommend making an appointment with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 25th, 2016
Best Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have all great things to say about Dr Kessler and his staff. They are professional, thorough and classy. From start to finish I had great success with my shoulder surgery. He is always available and kind to his patients. He is extremely experienced and knows how to treat patients. I highly recommend him for any shoulder injuries.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 13th, 2016
Feeling great!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
All I can say is I'm feeling great 1 month after shoulder surgery! Dr. Kessler is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Great Doctor!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kessler was professional and knowledgeable and I am happy to say I am back to exercising thanks to my successful knee surgery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 23rd, 2016
great experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The office is so well run.. The doctor is so informative and answered all my questions. He is caring and intelligent. I would recommend to friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2016
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great experience and great care given to me for my knee injury. Highly recommend

5.0 of 5
April 11th, 2016
Greatest doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really great doctor and staff. He did surgery on my knee and I'm. Back playing sports better then ever. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 7th, 2016
Best Orthopedic Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr Kessler for your shoulder. He is professional and caring. He has practiced for 25 years and makes sure he answers all your questions and gives you the time you need to discuss your problem. He then outlines a treatment plan with options. He did surgery on me and follow up with calls and appointments. I saw him each and everytime. He treated me like family I could not have asked for any better care. He is the best

4.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
he's 3 for 3, batting 1000.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
so far 1 shoulder, and thank God we only have 2 knees..... Kessler replaced them (6 years apart).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 27th, 2015
Nasty front desk woman/man?
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I tried to get an appointment with Dr Kessler or Dr Schaffi. She said I needed a referral which I don't because I have a PPO. Then told me to hold. Came back on the phone and said no....... we are not accepting new patients. Not according to their website. It says accepting new patients. Not a good receptionist. Nasty.! Right from the start.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2015
Excellent Dr and Staff
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I been seeing Dr Kessler and his staff since 2004 after a car accident injury to my back as a referral thru my lawyer. I suffer from chronic gout attacked and after no being able to see my normal orthopedic to have my knee drained I started to use him. He has drained my knees countless times, helped me with my back pains from 4 severe accidents as well as 2 knee surgeries. Always friendly, and when it's an emergency I always got in as gout pain does not wait for the doctor to be available
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Kessler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.