The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Kessler Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Kessler?

Asthma

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Kessler?

Ratings and Reviews

65 Ratings with 27 Comments

  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    19
  • Excellent
    38
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 65 Ratings with 27 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 13th, 2017

Fabulous experience!

Dr Kessler got it right!! After being told by another doctor I needed surgery, I went to Dr. Kessler for a second opinion and after some shots and pt I am feeling great!! Thanks Dr. Kessler!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 22nd, 2017

Amazing!!

Absolutely fabulous experience. I hope I don't need him again but if I do or any family member does I would definitely send them here !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 16th, 2016

Best doctor

I went to 2 other doctors before I finally found Dr. Kessler. He was able to answer all of my questions and within 2 months, I was back to my regular workouts! Staff was great too. I highly recommend making an appointment with him!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2016

Best Doctor

I have all great things to say about Dr Kessler and his staff. They are professional, thorough and classy. From start to finish I had great success with my shoulder surgery. He is always available and kind to his patients. He is extremely experienced and knows how to treat patients. I highly recommend him for any shoulder injuries.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2016

Feeling great!

All I can say is I'm feeling great 1 month after shoulder surgery! Dr. Kessler is the best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 18th, 2016

Great Doctor!

Dr. Kessler was professional and knowledgeable and I am happy to say I am back to exercising thanks to my successful knee surgery.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 23rd, 2016

great experience

The office is so well run.. The doctor is so informative and answered all my questions. He is caring and intelligent. I would recommend to friends and family

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2016

Wonderful Doctor

Great experience and great care given to me for my knee injury. Highly recommend

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Greatest doctor

Really great doctor and staff. He did surgery on my knee and I'm. Back playing sports better then ever. Highly recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

Best Orthopedic Surgeon

I highly recommend Dr Kessler for your shoulder. He is professional and caring. He has practiced for 25 years and makes sure he answers all your questions and gives you the time you need to discuss your problem. He then outlines a treatment plan with options. He did surgery on me and follow up with calls and appointments. I saw him each and everytime. He treated me like family I could not have asked for any better care. He is the best

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 26th, 2015

he's 3 for 3, batting 1000.

so far 1 shoulder, and thank God we only have 2 knees..... Kessler replaced them (6 years apart).

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 27th, 2015

Nasty front desk woman/man?

I tried to get an appointment with Dr Kessler or Dr Schaffi. She said I needed a referral which I don't because I have a PPO. Then told me to hold. Came back on the phone and said no....... we are not accepting new patients. Not according to their website. It says accepting new patients. Not a good receptionist. Nasty.! Right from the start.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Kessler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fort Lauderdale, FL.

  • Dr. Naveed Shafi

    Sports Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (38)
    15
  • Dr. Adam Lipman

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery, Residency

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    8
  • Dr. Jesse Shaw

    Dr. Jesse Shaw

    Orthopedic Surgery, General Surgery

    Fort Lauderdale, FL 0 mi

    3.8
    (20)
    10