Dr. Kevin Khaw MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Portland, OR

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    89%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    11%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 10 minutes

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 15th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
No diagnosis, no help, no effort to direct to anyone who might be better trained with an illness that is not part of his expertise/specialties. Dr. K. Khaw lacks bedside manners, and even dropped-in some name calling when asked about his methodology. I found him unpleasant.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2012
Thank You
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khaw gave me hope again. He didn't treat me like a criminal asking for alleged pain relief. While he has no clear answers, he spent almost a whole hour helping me live in "today," and having hope for tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Finally a doctor who actually cares!
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khaw is an amazing doctor. He took the time to listen to all of my symptoms without judgment or skepticism. I felt comfortable with Dr. Khaw and his amazingly friendly staff. Dr. khaw has proven to be a very caring and understanding doctor......a real rarity these days.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Khaw for a couple of months now and he is very easy to access. He is caring and competent. I highly reccommend
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2009
Excellent Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Khaw's office made an appointment for my family member just 3 days out from our initial phone call. He has been working with us for 18 months now, and has demonstrated good diagnostic skills, a very caring and compassionate manner, and a great willingness to work with us. I cannot recommend Dr. Khaw highly enough...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2014

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Khaw, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.