The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Klein Is this you?
  • 18
  • 1
  • 1
  • 5
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Klein?


32 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

I've been seeing Dr. Klein for 14 years for a complicated, oddball neurological condition. I was first referred by my family physician for rapidly deteriorating vision loss among other things. Dr. Klein made a prompt diagnosis and referred me to wake forest. His skill at his trade likely saved me from a life of blindness. Unlike most doctors he visited me while I was hospitalized after hours, he's always had an excellent bedside Manner and sense of humor. During my appointments he often spends 40 minutes to an hour with me. Although I now only see Dr.Klein about once a year for follow up visits he either remembers my situation or carefully reviews my voluminous medical record and is familiar with what's going on with my treatment. Truthfully my appointments with Dr.Klein feel like sitting down with an old friend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2016

Best treatment for seizures I have ever had. I have seen Dr Klein for 13 years and adore him and his staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 28th, 2015

RUN RUN FAR AWAY

I've never been treated so poorly by a doctor before in my life! I never received results from EEG, MRI or Carodid Ultrasound that he ordered. He saw me for a total of 5 mins, prescribed dangerous meds and told me to call if I had any questions or concerns. When I picked up the medicine and saw that it would make my seizures more frequent. I called and called, I asked for alternatives to that drug and for my test results. It was a month later - I went for my second appt. when he told me there are no alternatives and that I should see someone else! He doesn't want to treat me because I'm afraid to take a drug that has kil ed others! AND he still hasn't even given me a diagnosis! Why would he even prescribe something without knowing what is wrong? I waited 3 months for my 1st appt with this guy!! Now I have to wait 3 more months to see someone else! RUN

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

patient

Dr. Klein dx. me with Parkinsons Disease and reccomen I see a specialist in Augusta ,Ga. I did and stayed under him for 2 years, had the Deep Brain Stimulation surgery and doing well. I still see Dr .Klein due to sleep disorder, He is kind and listens and cares about me. The ones whom speak of him negativity are unhappy people whom talk about all Doc.s whom does not give them medications they want..I am a well educated person whom works in a Dr. office. I see what Drs have to deal with and know they are not treated fairly by the Ins. Co. and the government or by their patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 2nd, 2012

excellent

I had been to several doctors about my headaches. But none could figure it out except for Dr Klein. Not only is he very smart and personable, he is also funny.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2011

Horrible Doctor

I had heard that this doctor was prone to misdiagnose and has a horrible bedside manner. Both turned out to be true. I will not be returning. He diagnosed me with early Parkinson's Disease, and then when I proceeded to ask questions, he rudely stated, "I need to move on to other patients." A second opinion with another neurologist revealed to me that I did not have Parkinson's.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 8th, 2011

I came to Dr. Klein for a few years. I had to chose a dr. that was in the hospital system where I worked and so I chose dr. Klein. My aunt had went to him so that's how I made my choice.I was always very nervous not being under a neurologist because of my history but I was shocked to death when they told me because I had to pay a 500.00 deduct because I only went once a year because I was doing good.He always would make a comment,You only come here because of the system your in.I've never had a dr. say thing to me like that.I no longer go to him,needless to say.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 1st, 2010

poor service

This dr. told me my insurance wouldn't cover my office visit. I work for blueridge healthcare and at the time we had no neur. in morganton. He always felt I came to him just to get a dr. that was in our system.I have always felt comfortable havin a nero, in my life but they didn't like the way my insurance was billed. In other words,I wasn't making him money so I'm without a nero to fall back on in case I get sick again.I am very upset with Dr. Klein!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2009

Best neurologist in the area
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 30th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

2.0 Rating

September 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Klein is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Shelby, NC.

  • Dr. Jessica Parker

    Neurology, Residency

    Shelby, NC 0 mi

    2.0
    (1)
    2
  • Dr. John Billinsky Jr

    Dr. John Billinsky Jr

    Psychiatry, Neurology

    Shelby, NC 0.23 mi

    4.5
    (26)
    38
  • Dr. Sunil Mehta

    Dr. Sunil Mehta

    Neurology, Psychiatry

    Shelby, NC 0.36 mi

    3.2
    (35)
    13