The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Kodama Is this you?
  • 16
  • 5
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
37.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Kodama?


26 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

He Takes Time To Talk and Listen

Yes, because he takes time to talk and listen he is always running late. But the fact he takes the time with you, he finds the problem behind the issue. I have complete satisfaction and confidence in his care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

Dr. Kodama, is by far one of the most caring, compassionate and thorough diagnosticians I have met in my 30+ years in the medical field. The only negative thing anyone could ever say, is timeliness. Due to the fact he treats each person with respect, dignity and kindness, resulting in delays at times. Dr. Kodama, has secured a very special place in heaven, ands by far deserves this recognition...Thank you Dr. Kodama!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

All of the staff members were very helpful and compassionate. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 3rd, 2016

If you need immediate help, don't choose this provider

Dr. Kodama seems nice but I cannot recommend his practice. My 18 year old daughter is still suffering and after our initial visit, he insisted that she have a colonoscopy "within 5 days". We called 5 times for a follow-up and finally received a letter with a follow-date, 3 months after the colonoscopy! She is still suffering with abdominal pain every day and all we hear is "the doctor is busy" or "just returned from vacation". Must be nice to go on vacation when a usually healthy 18 year old girl can't hardly leave her bed! He seems like a very nice man but his office procedures don't allow for any flexibility, caring or kindness. If you have an issue that requires immediate attention I absolutely do NOT recommend this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 27th, 2016

i was so happy to have a competent doctor and such a nice place.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2012

Dr Kodoma saved my sons life, we might have to wait but we don't mind waiting for the best

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2011

He's a great DR., concerned and accurate with diagnosis, and recomended treatmments. He cured my wife, I am grateful.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2010

I waited for the Doctor for an hour, he spent less than 5 minutes with me. I went for an ultasound a month ago and still do not know the results even though I have repeatedly called his office

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

September 13th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 31st, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Kodama is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fresno, CA.

  • Dr. Sandeep Sekhon

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fresno, CA 0.01 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    16
  • Dr. David Palmore

    Internal Medicine

    Fresno, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. Pradnya Mitroo

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Fresno, CA 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (11)
    16