The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Linkus Is this you?
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
28.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Linkus?


11 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

H:A: Dellinger

Great dry sense of humor, made me laugh. Bedside manners are quick and to the point. Didn't mind questions at all. Excellent credentials, and my surgery went very well. I liked him very much. could not have had a better person to take care of me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2015

He saved my life; 2 surgeries in 12 years

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Neta M.

I had double bypass surgery in 2002. Ten years later, I still feel great. I most certainly would pick Dr Linkus to perform any future heart related surgeries.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2011

An excellent Doctor

(4 bypasses) done quickly with good explanations as to the why and the what clearly given. Alternatives were explained.Work was done limiting scars, very neat.A very good sense of humor and compassion shown.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 28th, 2010

Lucky to Have Dr. Linkus for my Father

Dr. Linkus did an excellent job on my father's triple bypass surgery. The surgery was over fairly quickly, and there seems to be minimal complications. He was caring and straightforward, and his personality coincided perfectly with mine and my fathers. I would buy Dr. Linkus a beer. He is a good guy.

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 4th, 2009

Not a nice person!!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2016

3.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2011

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Linkus is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Reno, NV.

  • Dr. John Hansen

    Dr. John Hansen

    General Surgery, Critical Care Medicine, Vascular Surgery

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    20
  • Dr. Sharon Wright

    Dr. Sharon Wright

    General Surgery, Vascular Surgery

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    10
  • Dr. Benjamin Jaquish

    Dr. Benjamin Jaquish

    Vascular Surgery, General Surgery

    Reno, NV 0 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    8