The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Logel Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Logel?

Fibromyalgia

Get the facts about fibromyalgia, including the symptoms and conditions that may be related to it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Logel?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    6
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 20th, 2016

Ver professional. Didn't try to rush my into surgery. Really gave me all the options that were available to me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 7th, 2015

Dr Logel is excellent!

Received excellent care with excellent results. Couldn't be more satisfied.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 12th, 2013

Won't go back

Dr Logel performed surgery to repair my peroneal tendons (there are 2). After surgery I experienced a lot of swelling, so much that during PT they would just ice it. I returned to Dr Logel several times and told him the swelling and pain were worse than before surgery. After more months of pain and swelling I went to another doctor, had an MRI, and just learned that one of my peroneal tendons is now gone. Not sure what happened, but wish Dr Logel had taken me seriously during my follow up appts where I told him I felt something was wrong. Now I get to do a major surgery.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

April 30th, 2013

Disappointed

Dr Logel performed surgery to repair a peroneal tendon tear. My ankle remains painful and more swollen than before surgery and Dr Logel's response is that he did everything right, which I don't question, but I find him unwilling to address my ongoing issues.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 14th, 2012

peroneus brevus tendon surgery

I think Dr. Logel is excellent. He is caring, compassionate, and extremely knowledgable and takes the time to sit down and not make you feel rushed when he comes in for the appointment. I would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone seeking an ortho MD.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 22nd, 2011

lot of pain still

Dr Logel performed a poor foot surgery in 2011 for me. Bunion, hammer toe, and nuroma were the needs. I was in a lot of pain before and am in even mor ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2016

3.7 Rating

November 17th, 2014

5.0 Rating

November 13th, 2014

1.0 Rating

September 9th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Logel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Raleigh, NC.

  • Dr. Venu Nemani

    Orthopedic Surgery of the Spine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    7
  • Dr. Joseph Schreiber

    Surgery of the Hand, Orthopedic Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    7
  • Dr. Robert Wyker

    Sports Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Raleigh, NC 0 mi

    4.9
    (21)
    35