Dr. Kevin Luke MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Palos Heights, IL

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    83%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 11.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Total hip replacement Feb. 9, 2017 Went very well. Dr. Luke is awesome! I did everything I was supposed to do and I didn't do what I wasn't supposed to do. In June my husband and I went on vacation. I climbed sand dunes, lighthouse steps, 94 steps down to a waterfall viewing area and back up again. Walked miles each day. All with no pain meds! I am so grateful! Now it has been 6 months and its all so good it's like it never happened!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Super specialist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My surgery was exceptional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 7th, 2017
Repair of Kneecap
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luke was recommended to me by a friend, fortunately. My kneecap needed to be put back together after a fall. He explained what the procedure would be, scheduled the surgery quickly and the follow-up care was excellent. He is a serious doctor, which I appreciate. I followed his instructions for after care, through healing. He also explained the options if I should want the equipment removed, and left the decision to me. I wouldn't hesitate to return to him if further care is needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 26th, 2016
great great doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a total hip replacement. I most defiant would refer Dr. Luke to a friend my overall is experience was great. He has helped me get my normal life back with no problems. i also would have no problem returning to see Dr. Luke for any orthopedic surgery's i may have to have if any in the future
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kevin Luke is a highly skilled and proficient surgeon. He knows what he's doing. His interaction with his patients is perfect. He listens; asks for questions; takes the time to answer them. Dr. Luke welcomes input from his patients. You won't regret seeing Dr. Luke for your orthopedic needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
If you Need A Knee Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After tearing up my right knee and fighting with the employer and insurance company, Dr. Kevin Luke was a breath of fresh air. I was totally impressed with the way he treats his patients, talks to them not down to them, he listens to your concerns and fears. He explains in simple understandable language what he'll be doing and what the expected results will be. He also has a quick sense of humor, something you need just before going into surgery, he made me comfortable and totally at ease. If you need a surgeon, Call Dr. Kevin Luke, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 13th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I injured my knee and Dr.Luke did an amazing job taking care of my injury, my knee surgery and the recovery

2.0 of 5
October 27th, 2015
Bad bedside manner
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor knows his stuff, but has no personality and terrible bedside manner!

5.0 of 5
July 31st, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr, Luke is the best of the best. Total knee replacement and excellent recovery.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2014
Great Expeience
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Luke took the time to listen to me and to follow a more conservative treatment plan when I decided I wasn't ready to have surgery. When I was ready, everything was scheduled and taken care of promptly. Surgery went well and recovery was much better than I ever expected! I would have just had the surgery right away instead of putting it off! He did a great job!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2014
success
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had knee replacement surgery with Dr. Luke one year ago. I am pain free. It was wonderful! I can't say enough about my experience. Dr. Luke explained everything. It was just as he said. I would recommend Dr. Luke for his expert care and skill as a surgeon. I do not limp anymore and I am able to walk at least a mile a day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2014
Glad I did it
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had both my knee and hip replaced by dr. Luke I am so happy with the results. I actually was in Florida and was able to go to the beach and get myself out of the beach chair by myself. I haven't been able to do that in years. I can now go shopping and am able to stand for more than a few minutes. The whole experience with dr. Luke and his staff from the beginning to the end was wonderful. Dr. Luke is a caring and to the point kind of doctor which I appreciate. He did a wonderful thing for me. I would recommend him to everyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Luke, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palos Heights, IL.