Dr. Kevin Watson MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.2)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    54%
  • Satisfied
    19%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    15%
  • Wait Time 23.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

4.0 of 5
April 18th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was satisfied with Dr. Watson and have an appointment for him to perform a knee replacement on my other knee.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
A Question Mark Hangs Over This Guy?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am not sure about Watson as a surgeon. He seems to have an eye problem. He gave me a knee replacement and did a remarkable job on one side and the other side is messed up. Either he did not work on it (sawing deteriorated bones down) or cut something down too far. The knee is weak on one side and has collapsed and I took a bad fall, went to emergency room. Watson always told me it was some tendon and blew me off. Went for x-ray because of weakness on that side and he was not able to see the white spot and indent on the knee cap or covering. I had to point it out to him. He then said my knee cap was wearing down. WOW, it's more than that and way, way too soon for a knee cap to wear down. I would not recommend Dr. Kevin Watson to do surgery. Sorry, I have heard other stories about others experiences with him. He's a nice guy and good with academic things, like seminars. I am not sure about his work. You would have to decide. I will not return to his office at all in the future. I would look around for someone with more experience with joint replacements or your surgery. Thanks for listening. Sometimes these physicians work too fast because you are losing blood during the surgery. His nurse left me waiting a couple of times over an hour and they took many patients ahead of me. Don't know why. Don't care for that office. I still do not know what is wrong with the unstable weak side giving way. Maybe an MRI would tell something, if I could get one on the knee.They also put a pin in a nerve during surgery so they can tell where to cut. They should know where to cut. This is called Navigational and helps no one. It will knock out your nerve and cause permanent skin damage you will not recover from. I would go somewhere where they don't stick the pin in. I am being honest and hope this can be used for improvements. I hope it's not too severe. Dr. Watson always wears eyeglasses and it will be noted that he took them off for this picture.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2015
Great Surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watson performed a knee revision and also shoulder surgery on me and both were very successful. He also did a hip replacement on my almost 90 year old mother-in-law and she was was able to walk very well in two weeks. I have the utmost respect and confidence in Dr. Watson and highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2014
Techman
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
The best doctor I have ever gone to in 50 years. Takes time to explain the problem and your treatment options in detail and at a level you understand. The office staff is very friendly and courteous. You don't spend hours waiting for assistance. If you have a Orthopedic issue Dr. Watson should be your first call. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2013
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Personally, I feel Dr. Watson has know idea of how his staff handle patients when calling his office for any type of assistance. One of the woman answered the phone, at the time I was really in pain after having knee surgery. I requested she have Dr. Watson phone me, I realize he's busy. However, please have him call me later in the day; she says "do you really think he's going to call you"? I couldn't believe it, its been three months since my knee surgery & I feel worse now than ever before . I regret the day, I had orthoscopic knee surgery by Dr. Watson. I should have gotten a 2nd opinion.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2013
knee surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
in 2010 dr.watson did reconstructive surgery on my left knee . I can tell you he has done a great job , I was able to walk again within 2 months ...and the scar is almost invisible. he's a great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 27th, 2013
PATIENT WITH KNEE PROBLEMS
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kevin Watson is a very knowledgeable physician & is willing to spend time explaining any problems you might have. However when calling his office to schedule an appointment be prepared to wait. Usually when I call his office, the phone rings & rings until someone finally answers & put you on hold & forget about you holding. Also the wait time in the reception area is longer than normal.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am really frustrated with this doctor because I had a swollen knee and when I told him my symptoms, he was ambivalent about what to do. Even though he aspirated my knee and there was blood in it, he did not see that as a warning sign and didn't even send the fluid to be lab-analyzed. Even though my symptoms were pretty severe when I went to see him he was nonchalant about finding out what it could be, even though I had a history of knee pain and told him so. I would not trust this doctor at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Watson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New Orleans, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Scott Tucker

9 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Lance Estrada

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Richard Meyer Jr

35 years experience

4.3 of 5