Dr. Kevin Macy DO Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Springfield, OH

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 33 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

33 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    85%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    3%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.4 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
THE ABSOLUTE BEST DOCTOR!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Macy has gone above and beyond for me when I felt no one else would. I had gone to specialist and Dr. Macy was the only one who believed in me and listened. He treated me like family and we even prayed together. Dr. Macy is family oriented and cares for his patients like we are his own family. His staff are wonderful and all the doctors that have filled in for him have all been nice as well. I will never go anywhere else for my care. Thank you for the great care that you provide for me and my grandmother. We both appreciate all of you very much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Macy and his staff goes far and above what one would expect from a doctor now days. They not only make you feel like they genuinely care about you as a patient but as a person as well. After a while they truly become your friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 16th, 2015
Best doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring doctor I have ever had. Truly cares about each patient like we are his family.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful person!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 5th, 2014
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor....No one else I would rather go to. He listens and he cares.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
A "one of kind" physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kevin Macy is a very caring and compassionate doctor who listens. He is very helpful in sensitive issues and has very gentle along with kind spirit about him. His diagnosis are accurate and very helpful. I would not consider going to any other physician!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Knowledgable and Kind
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kevin is intent on finding out your situation and analyzing possible causes of disease or distress. He bedside manner is wonderful and he knows when to consult experts.

5.0 of 5
July 5th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Macy has always been patient and kind and encouraging. He has a soothing and reassuring manner with my whole family, young and old. I have worked in the health care field and know that he is a rare gem. I recommend him highly. I also have had nothing but great experiences with his PA's receptionists and nurses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 27th, 2011
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is very good dr. and he is very caring

5.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Current Patient
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Kevin Macy is not only a great doctor but a very good listener. I have been a patient of his for several years and he has helped me through many medical highs and lows in this time. He treats my entire family including my young son with the care and respect you would expect from a good friend. His expertise ranges from dealing with back problems, since he is a DO, to illness. I love his practice. Everyone is very helpful with refills, scheduling and questions. This is a practice that I would recommend for everyone from babies and children to adults. This practice is respectful of you, your culture and your care. Its incredibly hard to find a doctor and practice like this anywhere in the country let alone here in Springfield.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
got with Dr. Kevin when my doctor retired
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Macy, DO is similar to these 3 Doctors near Springfield, OH.