Dr. Kevin Markham MD Patient Reviews

  • General Surgery Petoskey, MI

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 8 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    63%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    38%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.2 minutes
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Reverand
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
No follow up after surgery, nothing for pain for Gall Bladder surgery, No bedside manners, Once he does the surgery his nurse blew me off, I was just a $$Buck and another slab of meat, very disrespectful
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 9th, 2016
Rev.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Did not follow up with me after surgery or my family that was there in the waiting room waiting for hours for a word from them, don't expect any pain management or respect from his Nurse after he perform the surgery. I feel like a side of beef just a number or another dollar. I'm very upset with this whole Dr's professionalism and lack of concern. if I had it to do again I would have had it done at Beaumont or Munson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2012
EXCELLENT KNOWLEDGEABLE SURGEON
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
KM TOOK CARE OF MY MOTHER. WE COULDN'T HAVE BEEN HAPPIER. HE LITERALLY SAVED HER LIFE! HE IS THE MOST CARING AND PROFESSIONAL DOCTOR I'VE EVER BEEN IN CONTACT WITH.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2012
Thank you Dr. Markham!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Markham repaired my hernia. He is a total professional - he explained the procedure beforehand & answered all my questions and made feel very comfortable about it. He performed the surgery expertly - I literally had no pain afterwards! He even called later that afternoon to check on how I was doing - how many doctors have you had do that! I couldn't be happier with his performance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Exceptional care
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2011
Avoid
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doesn't care about the condition or the patient. Shows no interest in helping a patient and misdiagnosed / performed unneeded surgery. When complications arose from it the doctor suggested I go somewhere else for answers.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Markham, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Petoskey, MI.