ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Mathisson Is this you?
  • 12
  • 0
  • 2
  • 2
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Mathisson?


16 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2016

Highly recommended

Really can't say enough good things about Dr. Mathisson and his staff. Knowledgable, informative, and genuinely cares about the patient. He took the time to explain more to me than the primary that referred me, and did a thorough and detailed exam. A+!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

great doctor

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

December 6th, 2015

This doctor needs to address the issues going on in his office, and to start caring about his patients. I probably should have given him one star. He did not discover stuff that I had wrong and that I already knew about myself. He left too much of HIS work to others, and to doctors he hired in to cover for him.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2012

Super doc. Receptionist is hopeless.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 7th, 2012

Excellent doctor, professional and caring. My doctor for more than fifteen years. He stays on top of the profession, keeps up with what's happening in the field.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2012

Best Eye Doctor in Westchester

Dr. Mathisson inspires confidence with his thorough exam, professional demeanor and clear communicative style. I came to see him with an urgent eye injury and he took the time to explain why I was in pain and what the remedy needed was. I left his office feeling well cared and knowing I had the best eye doctor possible!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 18th, 2011

Excellent Doctor

Dr. Mathisson if a first class doctor. He gives very through exams and I have recommended him to relatives and friends who have also been very pleased.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.7 Rating

January 11th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Mathisson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scarsdale, NY.

  • Dr. Carol Lundin

    Dr. Carol Lundin

    Ophthalmology

    Scarsdale, NY 0 mi

    4.8
    (38)
    32
  • Dr. Brian Campolattaro

    Ophthalmology

    Scarsdale, NY 0 mi

    4.3
    (192)
    27
  • Dr. Naomi Kunin

    Ophthalmology

    Scarsdale, NY 0 mi

    27