Dr. Kevin Mathisson MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Scarsdale, NY

Overall Rating

4.4
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.6)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    73%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Highly recommended
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Really can't say enough good things about Dr. Mathisson and his staff. Knowledgable, informative, and genuinely cares about the patient. He took the time to explain more to me than the primary that referred me, and did a thorough and detailed exam. A+!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 6th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor needs to address the issues going on in his office, and to start caring about his patients. I probably should have given him one star. He did not discover stuff that I had wrong and that I already knew about myself. He left too much of HIS work to others, and to doctors he hired in to cover for him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Super doc. Receptionist is hopeless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor, professional and caring. My doctor for more than fifteen years. He stays on top of the profession, keeps up with what's happening in the field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2012
Best Eye Doctor in Westchester
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mathisson inspires confidence with his thorough exam, professional demeanor and clear communicative style. I came to see him with an urgent eye injury and he took the time to explain why I was in pain and what the remedy needed was. I left his office feeling well cared and knowing I had the best eye doctor possible!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mathisson if a first class doctor. He gives very through exams and I have recommended him to relatives and friends who have also been very pleased.

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 11th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 6th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Mathisson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Scarsdale, NY.