Dr. Kevin Mccomsey MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    84%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 13.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Recommend! A+
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Mccomsey is very knowledgeable and kind. Spends time listening to and answering my concerns - I've never felt rushed or like any of my questions were silly. Good beside manner. Polite and friendly staff. Easy to make appointments and get in to see him in a reasonable time. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2015
Worth the 5 Hour Trip!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm a Labor & Delivery Nurse in Southwestern Michigan. I've had a couple Medical Issues that have landed me at Cleveland Clinic which require numerous return visits. When I DID have a GYN Concern, I decided to seek a Consult from a Cleveland Clinic Doc. Why not?? I really didn't want to go to one of the OB/GYN's I see at work every day. I did a LOT of research on different Online MD Search sites and "Chose" Dr McComsey. At first I didn't tell him I was a Nurse or that I had 25 years of L&D Experience. I didn't want that to influence my care/treatment. He did a very thorough exam, asked many questions and answered all of mine. I Never felt rushed and felt he took more than adequate time with me. At the end of the visit, I did tell him I was a nurse and where. I think he was most surprised that I drove 5 hours to see him!!! I ended up having Surgery and so far, almost 3 weeks Post Op, everything is going well. My husband and I appreciated that before and after the surgery, he would actually get down on my level, eye to eye, to talk to me. I don't like that feeling of being in a hospital bed just to have a doctor stands there.... talking and looking down at me!!! (although, that might just be a "nurse" to doctor thing...) In the OR, he noticed that I was a little anxious. I'm usually the one in scrubs, NOT the one on the table!!! Once again, he came to my side, squatted down, held my hand and just talked with me as I drifted off to sleep. I spend a LOT of time choosing a Physician, and once again, I found one who was Perfect for me and Worth a 5 Hour Trip!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Fantastic!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an amazing Doctor and would recommend him to anyone! He is very thoughtful and really cares about his patient's. I have been seeing him sense I was 14 and now 23 and through out the years he has been very helpful. I respect him very much! He is absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2013
Simply The Best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
AMAZING doctor!!! VERY caring, spends a great deal of time with me, makes sure all my questions are answered, will not proceed with any treatment without making sure I am fully aware of all my options and what he will be doing. He has done several surgeries for my endometriosis, and was very thorough with my Husband during the post-surgery synopsis. In one year, I am moving out of state.... I fully intend on flying back to Ohio for my ob-gyn visits... He's THAT good. HIGHLY recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. McComsey is hands down THE best ob/gyn I have ever seen. He spent a great deal of time with me at every visit. He was very thorough and delivered my first child. He did numerous surgeries for my endometriosis and when he would visit me in the hospital he always genuinely cared. I would reccommend him to anyone in the area and have in fact sent him at least 4 patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr McComsey has delivered all three of my babies via C-section and I would not trust anyone else! I moved before my third pregnancy and drove over 45 min because I refused to have any other doctor! He is the best! He treats me like a friend and always sits down to answer my questions and has a great sense of humor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 1st, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
kind. and caring. answered all my questions. made me feel comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2010
Great doctor! Finally a doctor who listens!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. McComsey for a little over a year. My previous 2 ob's were more concerned about shoving pills down me than getting to the source of my problem. Finally after seeing Dr. McComsey, he recommended a hysteroscopy and a d&c. Funny how he found my uterine septum which was the source of my infertility for the last 5 years! He is very caring, follows up and always call me back if I need him to. He's awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 3rd, 2010
Disappointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He didnt listen to anything I said, he would say he's calling in prescriptions but wouldn't and at the same time didn't want me to come in to possibly figure out what was wrong. I eventually had to switch doctors to get anything accomplished. It didn't seem like he cared, you're just another dollar to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely not certified to be an ob/gyn. He ignores phone calls, does not follow up, does not listen, DOES NOT CARE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Mccomsey, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medina, OH.

Doctor

Dr. Jonathan Funk

25 years experience

3.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Erin Mckelvey

19 years experience

3.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Anita Bellante

16 years experience

4.6 of 5