ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Mccomsey Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Mccomsey?

Endometriosis

Endometriosis

Get the facts about endometriosis, including symptoms and parts of the body that may be affected.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Mccomsey?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    23
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

Recommend! A+

Dr Mccomsey is very knowledgeable and kind. Spends time listening to and answering my concerns - I've never felt rushed or like any of my questions were silly. Good beside manner. Polite and friendly staff. Easy to make appointments and get in to see him in a reasonable time. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 19th, 2015

Worth the 5 Hour Trip!!

I'm a Labor & Delivery Nurse in Southwestern Michigan. I've had a couple Medical Issues that have landed me at Cleveland Clinic which require numerous return visits. When I DID have a GYN Concern, I decided to seek a Consult from a Cleveland Clinic Doc. Why not?? I really didn't want to go to one of the OB/GYN's I see at work every day. I did a LOT of research on different Online MD Search sites and "Chose" Dr McComsey. At first I didn't tell him I was a Nurse or that I had 25 years of L&D Experience. I didn't want that to influence my care/treatment. He did a very thorough exam, asked many questions and answered all of mine. I Never felt rushed and felt he took more than adequate time with me. At the end of the visit, I did tell him I was a nurse and where. I think he was most surprised that I drove 5 hours to see him!!! I ended up having Surgery and so far, almost 3 weeks Post Op, everything is going well. My husband and I appreciated that before and after the surgery, he would actually get down on my level, eye to eye, to talk to me. I don't like that feeling of being in a hospital bed just to have a doctor stands there.... talking and looking down at me!!! (although, that might just be a "nurse" to doctor thing...) In the OR, he noticed that I was a little anxious. I'm usually the one in scrubs, NOT the one on the table!!! Once again, he came to my side, squatted down, held my hand and just talked with me as I drifted off to sleep. I spend a LOT of time choosing a Physician, and once again, I found one who was Perfect for me and Worth a 5 Hour Trip!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Fantastic!

He is an amazing Doctor and would recommend him to anyone! He is very thoughtful and really cares about his patient's. I have been seeing him sense I was 14 and now 23 and through out the years he has been very helpful. I respect him very much! He is absolutely fantastic!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 17th, 2013

Simply The Best!

AMAZING doctor!!! VERY caring, spends a great deal of time with me, makes sure all my questions are answered, will not proceed with any treatment without making sure I am fully aware of all my options and what he will be doing. He has done several surgeries for my endometriosis, and was very thorough with my Husband during the post-surgery synopsis. In one year, I am moving out of state.... I fully intend on flying back to Ohio for my ob-gyn visits... He's THAT good. HIGHLY recommend!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2011

Dr. McComsey is hands down THE best ob/gyn I have ever seen. He spent a great deal of time with me at every visit. He was very thorough and delivered my first child. He did numerous surgeries for my endometriosis and when he would visit me in the hospital he always genuinely cared. I would reccommend him to anyone in the area and have in fact sent him at least 4 patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2011

Dr McComsey has delivered all three of my babies via C-section and I would not trust anyone else! I moved before my third pregnancy and drove over 45 min because I refused to have any other doctor! He is the best! He treats me like a friend and always sits down to answer my questions and has a great sense of humor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2011

kind. and caring. answered all my questions. made me feel comfortable.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 28th, 2010

Great doctor! Finally a doctor who listens!

I have been seeing Dr. McComsey for a little over a year. My previous 2 ob's were more concerned about shoving pills down me than getting to the source of my problem. Finally after seeing Dr. McComsey, he recommended a hysteroscopy and a d&c. Funny how he found my uterine septum which was the source of my infertility for the last 5 years! He is very caring, follows up and always call me back if I need him to. He's awesome!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2010

Disappointed

He didnt listen to anything I said, he would say he's calling in prescriptions but wouldn't and at the same time didn't want me to come in to possibly figure out what was wrong. I eventually had to switch doctors to get anything accomplished. It didn't seem like he cared, you're just another dollar to him.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 21st, 2010

Completely not certified to be an ob/gyn. He ignores phone calls, does not follow up, does not listen, DOES NOT CARE.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 9th, 2017

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Mccomsey is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medina, OH.

  • Dr. Vivian Vongruenigen

    Dr. Vivian Vongruenigen

    Gynecologic Oncology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Medina, OH 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    26
  • Dr. Jonathan Funk

    Dr. Jonathan Funk

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Medina, OH 0 mi

    3.7
    (22)
    26
  • Dr. Erin Mckelvey

    Dr. Erin Mckelvey

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Medina, OH 0 mi

    3.3
    (29)
    20