Dr. Kevin Mullaney MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.1)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    14%
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Friendly Staff

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 23rd, 2016
he had 3 cracks at my back the last being fusion I still have a lot of pain my bone graft has overgrown the cage and has enclosed my siatic nerve he sent me for a myleogram which confirms the bone graft is on top of the siatic nerve but he is the only that can not see that his answer is always its scar tissue I would never recommend him to any one a very arrogant dr he should be ashamed of himself hurting so many people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 11th, 2015
The Best!!
I had a very successful back surgery with Dr. Mullaney in 2010 . The key to success is not only an excellent surgeon like he is, but you need to listen to what they tell you for aftercare so you properly heal. His expertise, sense of humor, compassion and attention to detail is superior. We are fortunate to have a Dr. like him in Mpls.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Besides his exceptional surgical skills, his sense of humor and quick perception of your needs and personality is wonderful. He is so personable and deeply concerned about your physical and emotional welfare! Super all around human being!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 18th, 2014
Get another opinion!
I saw Dr Mullany on 3 different occasions. Each time I waited longer in the waiting room much longer then the 5 mins tops he spent with me. I told me of I felt and was very rude and ubrpt with his answers and dialogue. Needless to say when he informed me to schedule for a fusion, I did so but not with him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
Kevin Mullaney is bad surgeon. I am writing this with the hope that I could prevent other patients from bad outcome. He gave me 95-97% chance that he will make my leg pain better with a small surgery. After surgery my leg pain got worse, I tried to tell him, but he said I needed to give more time, it has been over a year now and I can hardly walk, my leg hurts and burns. I went for follow up, but he did not even care and kept saying his surgery was very successful. He ordered a new MRI which shows he caused significant scar tissue around the nerve, I was told likely what is causing the symptoms. How could it be successful if I am suffering this much. I hope someday he suffers as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2012
Great surgeon
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
outstanding surgeon and bedside manner. would recommend him to anyone wanted straight answers and excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2012
Great Surgeon!!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am the third family member to have Mullaney complete sugery on. I would recommend him to everyone I know. Very nice and great to work with. He really takes care of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 15th, 2011
Poor Rating
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He was very rude and kept interrupting me. Would not listen to what I had to say
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Mullaney is everything one could hope for in a health care provider; he is knowledgeable, attentive, pleasant and highly skilled. He is never condecending or arrogant. Working with him is a pleasure, and best of all his skills as a surgeon are far beyond what one might have hoped for.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Excellent, Excellent, Excellent: ALL AROUND.I have my life back
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Mullaney, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Minneapolis, MN.

Doctor

Dr. Trevor Schmitz

6 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Alexander Lemons

5 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Perra

32 years experience

3.8 of 5