advertisement
Browse Health
Dr. Kevin Nadel, MD
Surgical Specialist, Orthopaedic Surgeon
13 years of experience
Accepting new patients

Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews ?

Overall Rating:
4.0
  •  
Total Ratings

23

Total Reviews

8

Ratings
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 15 minutes
Ease of Appointment:
  •  
Promptness:
  •  
Courteous Staff:
  •  
Accurate Diagnosis:
  •  
Bedside Manner:
  •  
Spends Time with Me:
  •  
Follows Up After Visit:
  •  
Average Wait: 15 minutes
Some ratings provided by DrScore.
Write a Review
  •  
Dr Nadel, must read show details Dr Nadel, must read
by Ed Kutt on May 26th, 2016

Reviewed my MRI, was told everything had normal wear after complaining of severe back pain. Didn't spend much time and quickly referred to pain management. Almost got epidural. Got second opinion had to ruptured discs in back, and will need surgery. This from top USC spinal specialist who happen to be a friend (he didn't like request for epidural without conclusive evidence of what problem was). Nice to have good friends.

Apr 9th, 2016

It was very hard to make an appointment with his office the first time i called i was on hold for 20 straight min. he is a very good Dr but making appointments was very hard also it seemed that typing everything you said in the office was most important thing that the dr and his assistant who did nothing but type everything the patient said

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Horrible show details Horrible
by J Millan on Oct 17th, 2015

Horrible staff.!Wait times are ridiculous and office very unorganized. Dr Nadel was extremely curt and distracted. Made a monumental mistake by choosing Dr Nadel as my son's surgeon. Our high school football player son tore his ACL and meniscus. Dr Nadel performed the surgery in the West Hills surgery center. Everything from the time of arrival was a complete disaster and we should have cancelled. On surgery day, at time of check in, the consent papers had the wrong knee documented for surgery. I pointed it out and even after they were supposed to correct, they still had the WRONG knee for surgery. After 40 min to correct the paperwork,, we proceeded into the surgery prep area, The surgical nurse who was in charge of prepping our son then AGAIN HAD INSTRUCTIONS FOR SURGERY ON THE WRONG KNEE! She was about to mark the wrong knee so thank God we were there to catch the mistake!! After surgery, the office forgot to call in pain med. and we found out in the middle of the night when our poor son needed it. Turns out, the ACL surgery was not done properly and our son's knee is even worse!!! DO NOT GO TO DR NADEL!!!

Mark as Helpful  | 3 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Very Satisfied show details Very Satisfied
Feb 4th, 2015

Dr. Nadel operated on my broken ankle about four months ago. The surgery went well and my recovery was uneventful. Although my ankle isn't 100% (and will probably never be), I would say that it's 99% of what it was. I am very satisfied with the result. I am back running and the ankle is stable and virtually pain-free (even with a plate and several screws permanently affixed to my fibula). That's all I could ask for. Dr. Nadel is fairly low-key and quiet and his surgical skills are excellent.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
Dr. Kevin Nadel Orthopaedic Specialist show details Dr. Kevin Nadel Orthopaedic Specialist
by Kelly on Jun 23rd, 2013

Dr. Kevin Nadel is a very serious man but is an excellent doctor. Don't be afraid to ask him any questions, if you need to you can call his office and leave a message for him and he'll personally call you back or his office with the answer to your question(s). When it comes to surgery Dr. Nadel does a great job and with following his post-op instructions you will heal and have a full recovery. I have had two separate knee surgeries by two different doctors. The second time around my injury was worse and after Dr Nadel completed my surgery I noticed a significant difference in recovery right away (for the better) I definitely recommend Dr. Kevin Nadel for any Orthopaedic needs/surgeries.

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
this doctor is phenomonal show details this doctor is phenomonal
Apr 4th, 2012

I have been seeing dr. Kevin Nadel in West Hills and he has preformed several surgeries. unfortunately i did not have the expected outcome....nobody's fault...i guess i am a complex patient....as far as filling out Rfc forms for SSI, he will work with you on this, however his office asks for a substantial amount for this doctor to fill out the form because it takes soo long and he is really busy. But if you talk to him about it, he will do anything within his capability to help out....really sweet man...

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
wow, i am so saddened by the lack of care show details wow, i am so saddened by the lack of care
Nov 16th, 2011

I have had three surgeries by this doctor, he never fully explained to me why i needed these surgeries. One was orthoscopic, the other two were major surgeries. I cannot go back to work as a healthcare provider due to my knee constantly giving out. When asked to fill out forms for ssi, the office wanted to charge me 650.00. Unbelievable. now that i have RSD, he will no longer see me. I am in constant pain and my future as a nurse looks bleak. Its all about the money to him

Mark as Helpful  | 2 people found this helpful Report Abuse
  •  
filling out social security paper work show details filling out social security paper work
Jun 21st, 2011

I have been a patient of this orthopedic surgeon for three years. He is a great doctor, young and not the best bed side manner. He has done three surgeries on me and i cannot go back to work as a medical professional due the constant pain. I have asked the office to fill out social security paper work, four sheets total and they want to charge me 450.00. I am disabled and cannot go back to work, if i had the 450.00, i still wouldn't pay that much. You'd think that after being a loyal patient and a medical professional that they might show some sort of courtesy or lower their rate appropriately. If i had know this in the beginning, i would have chose a different ortho. He has made enough money on me, and i am stuck with a bad knee.

Mark as Helpful  | 1 person found this helpful Report Abuse