The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Niebaum Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Niebaum?

Childhood Asthma

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Niebaum?

Ratings and Reviews

15 Ratings with 9 Comments

  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    10
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 15 Ratings with 9 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2015

“Now you would have noticed that nothing throws him into passion so easily as to find a tract of time which he reckoned on having at his own disposal unexpectedly taken from him... They anger him because he regards his time as his own and feels that it is being stolen. You must therefore zealously guard in his mind the curious assumption "My time is my own". Let him have the feeling that he starts each day as the lawful possessor of twenty four hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 13th, 2015

AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

We started going to this doc because he was a member of our church and seemed very nice. We adopted our son at two weeks and pretty much stuck with this guy his whole life (he is 14 now). Several years ago our son started have unexplained fevers. This doc misdiagnosed him with a fever syndrome. Finally, with our many pleas, he did blood work that revealed inflammation. We were sent to a very busy specialist in Atlanta who did more blood tests and just told us to chart his fevers. Meanwhile son starts to have headaches with fevers. They are so bad, and since the staff is absolutely brutal to deal with, I tracked him down after the church service to tell him about the headaches that are now accompanying his fevers. He shrugged it off and made me give the answer:back to specialist? We went back to the specialist who also shrugged the new IMPORTANT symptom/fever. BTW, he never once asked how our son was after that. To make a long story short, our son had/has BRAIN CANCER! It was found while he was visiting his aunt and uncle in Seattle. They said he has had it for YEARS! We are heartbroken and just started the painful process of fighting for and praying (to spare) his life. I wish I had not spared this doc a harsh reaction to his indifference. Doctor bills, hospital bills are coming in from his ordeal in Seattle and now Atlanta. It's scary! AVOID this office at all costs!!!!! YOU AND YOUR CHILD CAN'T AFFORD NOT TO!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2014

A great Dr always makes you feel like what you say matter,also very nice staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Peace of Mind!

Dr. Niebaum gives me peace of mind with my children. He LISTENS to what I have to say and trusts MY gut feelings when it comes to my children. He answers any question I may have thoroughly and explains things in a manner that I can understand. Excellent bedside manner and great with communicating with kids!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

March 8th, 2012

staff used to be ok but a lady left the office and now they have someone who is uncooperative and unprofessional to say the least.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

February 7th, 2012

Ok

Started my son on steroids for croup before asking if anyone in the house had cough. Halfway when I called and mentioned this to him he changed the medicine to antibiotics.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

November 30th, 2011

Office is managed terribly, ruining all redeeming qualities of the entire practice. It's a shame too, we liked Dr. Niebaum.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2009

LOVE HIM

He is wonderful. My kids love going to bumbum's office....He is great and takes time to hear your concerns. My chid pretends to be sick and ask's to go see him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2009

LOVE THE FACT HE LIMITS THE NUMBER OF CHILDREN IN HIS PRACTICE. HAS GREAT RAPPORT WITH TEENAGERS AS WELL AS YOUNGER PATIENTS. GLAD MY CHILD IS A PATIENT OF HIS!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Niebaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Warner Robins, GA.

  • Dr. David Harvey III

    Pediatrics, Adolescent Medicine

    Warner Robins, GA 0.64 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    48
  • Dr. Kimberly Blevens

    Dr. Kimberly Blevens

    Pediatrics

    Warner Robins, GA 0.64 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    37
  • Dr. Debbie West

    Dr. Debbie West

    Pediatrics

    Warner Robins, GA 0.64 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    25