The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Norton Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.7
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Norton?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

MedExpress Runnemede NJ

Posted on January 4th, 2014

First, what is this doctor an MD or DO? Sign in office said MD, print-out given @ discharge says DO, this site has BOTH? If this is the same Kevin Norton who is now practicing at MedExpress/Runnemede he & the facility is just terrible. They are not an Emergence Room, Nor a Specialist Nor a Family Physician. You get no treatment or will you leave with a prescription for any test or medication. Don't waste your time or money here!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

impossible to believe the positive ratings

Posted on February 8th, 2011

My family has been seeing Dr Norton for a few years and since our very first experience, we would consider him, harsh, rushed and condisending. Dr. Norton does not ask questions about our health, does not provide information to us or suggest a better quality of life. Instead, he makes us feel like we are a bother to him. I would NOT recommend him to other patients. Perhaps the older generation gets better service, But I can honestly say, we have not!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

no reservations

Posted on June 30th, 2010

My experience with Dr. Norton has always been really exceptional. He spends a lot of time with me, and has even called me at home to see how I was feeling. I really felt like Dr. Norton CARED. All of the providers in the office are very good. I would recommend them without reservation.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

perplexed

Posted on December 16th, 2009

I have just finished reading the "frustrated" review of Dr. Norton and I have to say, my experience with him was completely different. I have nursed all three of my children while under Dr. Norton's care and he has been very sensitive about only prescribing medication that is safe for lactating women. More than that, he has always encouraged me to nurse my children for as long as I feel comfortable (and he has shared with me that his wife has nursed all 4 of their children for at least 12 months each!). I do have a complicated medical history and Dr. Norton has never been dismissive or unempathetic. He is always caring and nurturing, taking his time with me every time. He is actually one of the few doctors who has taken time to LISTEN to me before he responds. It sounds like "frustrated" didn't give Dr. Norton enough of a chance. If she had, she would realize that he is a great doctor. I have recommended him to everyone I know!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

great experience

Posted on November 4th, 2009

Dr. Norton saw me on a saturday morning with only 1 day notice. I was having throat pain and he took the time to put my mind as ease that it was only allergies and not strep throat. Dr. Norton spent ample time with me and called himself with the throat culture the next week. I would recommend Dr. Norton to my friends and have recommended him to my family.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Frustrated

Posted on June 24th, 2009

I cannot speak for the other doctor's at this practice, but I was a new patient at this office and saw Dr. Kevin P. Norton. He had a very uncaring, unempathetic, dismissive attitude. I am suffering greatly with a long list of symptoms. No I am not a hypochondriac, in fact I have never been chronically ill, rarely get colds, or even have to see a doctor. I gave the doc my list of symptoms that I am currently experiencing and he IMMEDIATELY dismissed it as depression and tried to prescribe me zooloft. I have been healthy all my life up until now, therefore know when something is seriously wrong within myself. I self-educate and will not take any placebo some ignorant doctor wants to give me just to get my money and send me out the doors. I even tried to explain to him that I have ms in my family and that I am experiencing very similiar symptoms that people with ms have gone through, and all he told me was "there's no genetic link with that; sounds like it's depression that's causing this." Well I'm no med student, but I anyone with common sense can tell you that a shooting, electrical sensation in my back that travels through my neck, down my arms and into my fingertips is not caused by depression. My symptoms are very real and I deal with the pain everyday so to see this doctor who is supposed to help me was very upsetting and frustrating. He asked me several questions and when he found out I was still breastfeeding my daughter at 15 mos. he gave me this upsurd look as if I was crazy because she still feeds during the day. He insulted the le leche leauge for the advice they gave me on continuing to breastfeed. How dare he (a man at that) question my mothering instincts. These type of individuals should not be in business. He was very dismissive of my symptoms and down right high minded and rude.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2015

One Star

Posted on May 19th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 15th, 2010

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2009

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2009

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Norton is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Maple Shade, NJ.