Dr. Kevin Obrien MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 17 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.2)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    65%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.4 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Great!
He is great and it's very nice and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
good communicator and good sense of humor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 19th, 2015
WORST DOCTOR EVER
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
TERRIBLE DOCTOR….misdiagnosed my mom's cancer and if it wasn't for us being persistent she would have died.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 4th, 2014
Best primary physician I've ever had!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent. Listens; goes the extra mile to figure out what's wrong! Calls with test results.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 15th, 2014
patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr O Brien has has been my physician for many years and during the entire time he has been an exemplary doctor. He is accurate in his diagnosis, cordial in his demeanor, listens well and is a person who has my utmost trust in his medical judgement. He is a TEN
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 30th, 2014
Terrible Doctor....misdiagnosed my CANCER!!!!!!!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to this doctor for over a year and he kept telling me I was fine. He claimed I had "vertigo of the ear" and sent me to physical therapy. HE WAS WRONG....I had CANCER!!!!! He did not conduct the appropriate test and almost cost me my life!!! Don't let this happen to you!!! Go see someone who knows what they are doing!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 29th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR. O'BRIEN IS EXCELLENT. HE IS KNOWLEDGEABLE AND CARES DEEPLY ABOUT HIS PATIENTS. HE IS NOT IN IT FOR THE MONEY LIKE MOST DOCTORS THESE DAYS -- HE REALLY CARES AND IS DETERMINED TO GET TO THE ROOT OF THE PROBLEM. ONLY COMPLAINT IS THE PHONE SYSTEM TO MAKE AN APPOINTMENT OR LEAVE A MESSAGE.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Satisfied Patient
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Dr. is part of a large Medical College facility so Q's relating to wait time & personnel are largely out of his control. As a medical practitioner I am greatly pleased with him. From his disarming demeanor, to his professional expertise, to his follow-up practices, he has the whole package. Of particular note are his listening skills; he takes the time. He's more interested in giving the patient in front of him the attention they need and less concerned about the waiting time in the next office. The up side is that when you sit with him you will get the same courtesy of his full attention. Good Dr, good man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2010
Doctor Kevin Fred O'Brien parner of Marchetto "an angel"
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If Doctor Kevin Fred O'Brien is still in practice, Lord help his patients! He is a monster! An abusive monster!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 31st, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Obrien, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Susan Culverhouse

10 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Daniel Rozas

8 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Katie Knupp

6 years experience

5.0 of 5