The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Otoole Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
56 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Otoole?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

SEEK ANOTHE OPINION

Posted on February 10th, 2017

HORRIBLE DOCTOR

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't see him

Posted on February 10th, 2017

This doctor should not even be practicing. I wonder can a license expire? His should have. Its not just a horrible bed side manner, it is that you have to prove even with an x-ray showing blown disc. You still have to convince him that it is really going on. My god he is ignorant!! I would never recommend him to anyone especially if you need a surgery. STAY CLEAR HE IS HORRIBLE. GO SEE SOMEONE ELSE!!

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Probably saved my life

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Dr. O'toole was incredible. The hospital was very busy when I was there. Most people didnt take time to explain things to me or my wife. I had shoulder pain and he saw something abnormal on my EKG. He admitted me and informed the cardiologist he was concerned about my main coronary artery, pushing for me to have angiography. The cardiologist said he wouldnt have done the angio if Dr. O'toole's concern wasnt expressed. I had >99% blockage, was stented and left one day later. Dr. O'toole even visted me. He probably saved my life, pushed to make sure I received the proper care, showed he is very intelligent, and I watched him help many people simultaneously when I was one of many patients on his shift. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND AND COMMEND HIM AS ONE OF THE BEST DOCTORS OUT THERE!

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The BEST repair I have had

Posted on December 30th, 2010

I have had multiple lacerations before. Dr. OToole did an AWESOME job on fixing my finger. The wait at Hartford Hospital was terrible - he saw me bleeding in the hall and although in charge of many people in the area where I was he stopped and took the time to adequately fix my wound -- MUCH better than any other MD that has repaired me (including specialists and he is an emergency doctor). Thank you

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Saved my mother's life

Posted on November 16th, 2010

He was exceptional with me and the rest of my family in caring for my very sick mother who is now back to 100% because of his insight. Highly recommend.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2010

Dr. O'Toole is very rude, unprofessional and not a person oriented provider.

Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 4th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Otoole is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Hartford, CT.