ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Okoon Is this you?
  • 15
  • 4
  • 3
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Okoon?


29 Ratings with 7 Comments

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2017

Very very rude office staff! (Stacy)

Was told to call back if a problem reoccurred per Dr request and when I did this his office staff Stacy jumped all down my throat about it. basically telling me he told her that I am fine and it is in my head. Totally confused. I called her back to tell her that I thought she handled it unprofessionally and that she represents him and she said I am well aware and hung up on me. I am floored! I have been a patient of his for years. Its not like its free to walk threw the door. I am just so upset about this. Never ever been treated so badly in my life in a professional setting. He is an amazing surgeon if you can get past the pit bull in the office!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

Wonderful experience being his paitent

I've had 8 major surgerys , 3 with him and he couldn't be better at what he does. Colon cancer resection and second resection 10 years later and growth behind ear which was the most dangerous of all. He is polite and talks to you just like he is down to earth person. My wife nicked him Dugie Houser cause he is so much younger than us and so smart about his profession. Recommend him to my family members. Going in for colostomy again next week.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

Smart, nice man, a little too flippant

I can give Dr. O'Koon fine marks in all areas but one: he's obsessed with speediness in surgery. I found this terrifying. When medial people speak of him, they say, "Well...he's certainly FAST!" As though assembly line-behavior makes for a good surgeon. I hope he has gotten away from this a bit, but I don't know. I never went back to find out after my one and only surgery with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 5th, 2016

He is Terrific!!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 25th, 2015

Awful. Too busy to be bothered.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2013

Best in the area

Dr. O'Koon is wonderful. He explains everything in a manner that is understandable. He was on time for each apt that I had as well as surgery. He is very gentle and has fabulous bedside manners. His office staff is very friendly and the office is very clean. I would highly recommend Dr. Kevin O'Koon.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2013

This doctor is fantastic and his staff as well. Very personable and listened to what I had to say. Prompt on testing and when saw possible other issue, that test was ordered right away. Doctor called me on a Saturday to give me my test results. Which I found fantastic that he did not make me wait the week for the results. Office staff were all very pleasant and very kind to everyone who was in the office. Thanked them for their professionalism. I would highly recommend this doctor, he is a rare find in a world of egotistical doctors. What a breath of fresh air he is, I have seen doctors all over the country and Doctor O'Koon is 2nd to none!!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

June 21st, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

2.0 Rating

January 31st, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 7th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Okoon is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Louisville, KY.

  • Dr. Michael Park

    Dr. Michael Park

    Neurological Surgery, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (7)
    3
  • Dr. Peter Conway

    General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (6)
    41
  • Dr. John Oldham Jr

    Bariatric Medicine, General Surgery

    Louisville, KY 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (28)
    21