Dr. Kevin Oneal MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 56 patient ratings
  • 13 reviews

Last 12 months:

2.6 (-1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    63%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    7%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    18%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 13.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Listens!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 5th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Office manager is terrible. She should be replaced.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr O'Neal for the past 6 years have never had a complaint He is a awesome Eye Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Unnecessary treatment and misdiagnoses
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
8 year old stepdaughter is a Glaucoma 'suspect' since 5 years old due to abnormally large cuppings and is followed by Duke Eye by the leading pediatric glaucoma suspect. Mom, also an employee, had seen by Dr O'Neal who upgraded her to open angle glaucoma and wanted quarterly checkups and prescription eye drops. Out of six 'specialists' seen in three years, he was the only one who felt this way. Went back to Duke....NO Glaucoma, return in 2-3 years and quit looking. Why our this doctor condemn an 8 yo to quarterly visits and eye drops for the REST of her life against a true expert's advice. He refused to even discuss with my husband, who has primary physical custody through schoo year and joint legal custody with mom. The office manager responded to my husband very inappropriately and was way out of line. Not to mention their fraudulent billing practices. Not sure if this is ignorance or improper training on staff's part.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
ALD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'neill is a great Ophthalmologist. Extremely professional and caring, diagnosed my eye problems instantly. I have issues with my eyes and have seen about 4 different doctors, he was spot on in determining my problem. I would highly recommend this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great ophthalmologist with great patient skill to match.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an extremely Gifted surgeon said well as a grant an courteous practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Excellent Care
Wait time
15 minutes
Takes time, doesn't chit chat, concentrates on the problem and reads all previous records from other docs. Professional,thorough and pleasant. And tells the facts in an understandable way.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 16th, 2012
Staff has lack of professionalism
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
The receptionist was very rude to the woman ahead of me because the woman didn't know her husband's insurance had changed. Not impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Dr. O'Neal is ok, felt like he was rushing, hopefully my prescription will be right!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
One of the Good Ones
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. O'Neal and his staff provide prompt, friendly, service and high quality care. I have worn glasses since kindergarten and I know a good office and doctor when I "see" one!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Clear explanations re my eye issues. Interest in my goals for visit and whether the goals were met. Great listener, interested in MY eyes and vision experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Oneal, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.

Doctor

Dr. Christopher Fleming

39 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Amit Kumar

18 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Michael Compton

4.5 of 5