Dr. Kevin Oneal MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Cary, NC

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 58 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

2.7 (-1.2)

58 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    64%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 14.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Great Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr O'Neal is a highly professional opthomologist with a very impressive education background in the medical field. That alone gives me the assurance that I am in the care of a professional. If you haven't heard of him you should. Not just is he polite and friendly but also upfront and accurate. His passion for the medical field and ability to care about patients is evident in his tones. I believe he could be the best and his staff is just absolutely fantastic. The facility is very classy, inviting and positive. I know I will never need to go anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great doctor. Listens!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 15th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr O'Neal for the past 6 years have never had a complaint He is a awesome Eye Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 7th, 2015
Sketchy billing, false information by staff
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2015
ALD
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. O'neill is a great Ophthalmologist. Extremely professional and caring, diagnosed my eye problems instantly. I have issues with my eyes and have seen about 4 different doctors, he was spot on in determining my problem. I would highly recommend this office
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great ophthalmologist with great patient skill to match.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 26th, 2015
exceptional
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is an extremely Gifted surgeon said well as a grant an courteous practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Excellent Care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Takes time, doesn't chit chat, concentrates on the problem and reads all previous records from other docs. Professional,thorough and pleasant. And tells the facts in an understandable way.

3.7 of 5
March 17th, 2012
Staff has lack of professionalism
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The receptionist was very rude to the woman ahead of me because the woman didn't know her husband's insurance had changed. Not impressed with the professionalism of the staff. Dr. O'Neal is ok, felt like he was rushing, hopefully my prescription will be right!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 13th, 2012
One of the Good Ones
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. O'Neal and his staff provide prompt, friendly, service and high quality care. I have worn glasses since kindergarten and I know a good office and doctor when I "see" one!

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2011
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent experience. Clear explanations re my eye issues. Interest in my goals for visit and whether the goals were met. Great listener, interested in MY eyes and vision experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2011
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very knowledgeable and professional.
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Oneal, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Cary, NC.