Dr. Kevin Ouweleen MD Patient Reviews

  • Orthopedic Surgery Newark, OH

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-2.0)

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    72%
  • Great
    17%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    6%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 36.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
November 5th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Ouwleen, He is a wonderful Doctor. I am saddened that he is no longer with the practice I saw him with.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2015
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ouweleen is a fantastic physician and I would recommend him to any one.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2012
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You can STOP looking for an Ortho Surgeon right now. You just found the most competent, friendly Ortho Dr. available to you. He and his team are leeps and bounds over A+. This guy has a clue. I will never use any other.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 19th, 2012
Caring, compassionate and competent
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Ouweleen for several years. Totally trust him. Highly recommended by the nursing staff who work with him in the hospitals he is affiliated with. He sets the standard that other physicians should aspire to meet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2012
Excellent Surgeon
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ouweleen is an excellent surgeon. He has done my first knee surgery and the subsequest knee replacement. He has a wonderful bedside manner, never rushing through an appointment and always answering any questions I might have. His assistant, Seth, is just as good and is very thorough. Would not go to anyone else. The only problem with them is that if you don't get an early morning appointment, you will be waiting 1 to 2 hours but I believe it is because they do take time with each patient. Office staff is very courteous
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 30th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Ouweleen & his staff are very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 27th, 2011
RN
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Ouweleen is a wonderful surgeon and very compassionate doctor. Once you are with him, he does not make you feel rushed and will answer any and all questions presented to him in a thoughtful, trithful and caring manner.He is very competant I would highly recommend him to others.

4.0 of 5
July 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 30th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 8th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Ouweleen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, OH.