The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Murphy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

40 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 27
  • 1
  • 4
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
32.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Murphy?

Showing 12 of 40 Ratings

Facial surgery

Posted on November 14th, 2017

He did a great job on my face after melanoma surgery. Great guy too.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed

Posted on June 4th, 2017

Quick to turn me over to PA for cortisone injection. Left several questions unanswered & didn't feel I received "total picture" of what was going on with my knee. Too much in a hurry. Repeated X-rays just done 1week prior; said saw something wanted to confirm but never told me what it was.,was asked several times if I had fallen on my knee within last 1-2 weeks but never told me why they were asking me that!

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Murphy repaired a rotor cup for me. He did an excellent job and was very professional. I have full use of my arm and have had no problems with it what so ever.

Posted on January 17th, 2017

Excellent physician!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2016

Professional and knowledgeable

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2012

Professional. Knew exactly what the issue was. suggested surgery, followed-up with therapy. 12 week therapy, full recovery. No complaints and back to full usage.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 16th, 2012

The overall experience was excellent from the offic staff, operating room staff and the expertise that Dr. Murphy exemplifies with his surgeries. I would highly reccomend Dr. Murphy to anyone that wants pain free surgery after the operation. Couldn't be happier with my shoulder after only 3 short months of therapy. He's teh BEST !!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 17th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 30th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 30th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, FL.