The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Parks Is this you?
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Parks?


12 Ratings with 9 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 10th, 2016

Good experience at the Allergy Center

Dr Parks and the Allergy Center were helpful to my daughter in figuring out her allergies and coming up with a better treatment plan. Would recommend to family and friends. Kind, helpful doctor and office.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

Totally Lacking in every aspect

The worst doctor I have ever had the displeasure of visiting. Horrid bedside manner, totally lacking in any kind of compassion or human feeling for the patient. His attitude is that you are bothering him, just suffer in silence. But! he is mighty quick to present his bills.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

April 28th, 2016

I had high hopes

I feel like my visits with Dr. Kevin Parks are a revolving door. "Hi, how are ya- take this and come back in 4 weeks." I ask questions and get no answers, I try to tell him about worrisome symptoms but he doesn't seem to listen and does not respond in any way. My visits have all been very unsatisfactory, I am looking for a better allergist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

November 10th, 2015

new patient referral from Eugene OR

Felt that my visit was one on one, and complete.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Horrible bedside manner and all around patient care by Dr. Parks. Would never recommend.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 10th, 2013

Helpful doctor and office

I have terrible allergies. Every spring I am basically miserable. I finally figured out what is going on and got on a better treatment program. I like Dr. Parks and his staff. I will be going back.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 13th, 2013

Helpful allergist

I went to Dr. Parks for a food allergies. He spent time with me before we decided that I probably didn't actually have food allergies. He tested me for milk (which was my main concern). I think I must have lactose intolerance, but not milk allergy. Anyway, he was nice and answered all of my questions. He doesn't seem rushed like a lot of doctors these days. His staff was also nice. I had a little trouble finding his office.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 26th, 2012

I recommend!

Dr. Parks is very smart and really seems to care about patients (not in a a cheesy way, but just that he makes you feel like he really knows what he is doing as a doctor and will do what he can to help you). He is efficient and inspires confidence.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

Do not waste your time or money on Dr. Kevin W. Parks.

Dr. Parks' bedside manner is degrading. He does not listen to his patient's individual circumstances, only states statistics, which may or may not have anything to do with your diagnosis.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 4th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Parks is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Medford, OR.

  • Dr. Edward Kerwin

    Allergy and Immunology, Internal Medicine

    Medford, OR 0 mi

    2.9
    (5)
    29
  • Dr. Theerapol Prasertsuntarasai

    Rheumatology, Allergy and Immunology

    Medford, OR 2.16 mi

    4.7
    (6)
    13
  • Dr. David Dryland

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Medford, OR 2.16 mi

    4.2
    (36)
    23