ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Perman Is this you?

Filter Reviews

32 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.2
  • 12
  • 3
  • 5
  • 2
  • 10

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Perman?

Showing 12 of 32 Ratings

Accountant

Posted on October 26th, 2015

Dr. Perman is highly skilled and did a wonderful job on the removal of the growth on my lower eye-lid. He was calm and assuring at my evaluation and made small talk which made me feel more comfortable. I had 100% confidence in his abilities. His surgical coordinator Susan is FABULOUS. The surgery date was tough for me to set up b/c Dr. Perman has a very limited VA schedule and I had to have it in VA so my people could support me. Susan was awesome from the very beginning. My only critique was that Dr. Perman seemed a little short and condescending with me at the follow up. Anyone can have days like that so I'm fine about it now but at the time I would have enjoyed a little more compassion. Removing the stitches HURT. Surgeons aren't always the warmest though and I have learned this over many surgeries. Overall I would highly recommend Dr. Perman. Great skill.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

cosmetic nightmare

Posted on January 7th, 2014

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Staff Unresponsive

Posted on January 28th, 2013

Was told that I would receive pricesin the mail within one week for the procedures discussed during my office visit. Called at 1 month, 2 month, and 3 month intervals - office chose not to send the prices. Indicates the physician does not need the business and/or has totally incompetent and/overwhelmed staff. Too bad, physician came highly recomended and I was ready to go!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding for cosmetic and microsurgery!

Posted on February 13th, 2012

I was looking for Dr Perman's address to recommend him to someone and just had to make a comment when I saw this rating.I am 50 and had basal cell removed from my lower lid by via MOHs surgery. That left me with half a lower lid and only a partial tear duct. Dr Perman repaired this area and rebuilt my tear duct using upper eyelid skin. It is virtually unnoticeable (except that I lost half my lashes during MOHs)- I have to point out the scar to my dermatologists. I have NO leaking or dry eye which shows how skilled he is. He also repaired a crappy upper bleph that I had a few years before.I would go back to him without hesitation.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Botox Too Expensive

Posted on March 10th, 2011

I picked Dr. Kevin Perman to do my Botox because he is an ophthalmologist and has many years of experience. The first two times I went, he gave me fair prices for Botox and I was satisfied with the results. When I went back today, he charged me approx. $100 more than the going rate for one area of Botox should be. I understand that you pay a little more for skill, but this was too much. He also doesn't have any set, readily available pricing guide for Botox, which I find annoying. Why is it such a secret? His demeanor was slightly condescending, but he was not rude. Anyway, he may be a very good doctor and surgeon, but I would not go back to him for Botox due to his unfairly high prices.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Don't waste your time or money

Posted on January 7th, 2011

After initial visit, it took repeated calls to get physican and staff to write up surgury requirements for insurance company approval. Difficult to reach office to schedule appointment. Top dollar fee for less than satisfactory results. You would get better bedside manner from your car mechanic.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2017

One Star

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Perman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bethesda, MD.