ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Pinski Is this you?
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25.7 min
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Pinski?

Metastatic Melanoma

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.


23 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 22nd, 2015

Treated me for psoriasis after a quick visual look at a rash that had been occurring for years. After I got no results from a month of Dr. Pinski's treatment plan, I went to another dermatologist who took the time to listen, perform a biopsy, and prescribe and appropriate topical medication along with over-the-counter, non-perfumed soap/moisturizing products to replace perfumed products I had been using. In just 2 weeks using the second doctor's plan, new areas of the rash are completely gone and some of the old scarring is beginning to fade. I'm very happy I decided to cancel my follow up appointment with Dr. Pinski and move on to another dr.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 12th, 2013

Hates prescriptions

I gave Dr Pinski a over three tries before I finally decided I am never going back. His office is beautiful and the staff is friendly but you will walk out spending $250 on his products or new products reps are pushing so he can make more profits. I finally demanded a prescription based on my own research (Benzaclin) which was the ONLY treatment that worked. I spent 8 months and over $500 buying his products. At one point I was putting on five products a day. What a joke.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 6th, 2013

Great Service. Very knowledgable

Going to this office is a great experience. All the girls are friendly, the wait is minimal and the Dr. Staff takes the time to explain everything. Tami is very good explaining all the products and was very helpful in helping me choose what kind of treatments I will need now and in the future. Dr. Pinski know ships stuff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 13th, 2012

Pathetic

After arriving for an 11:00 appointment I was finally taken into a room at 11:20. There I waited for over 25 minutes before walking out because I had to be at work. Decided to wait once I got to te front counter because it had taken 3 weeks to even get the appointment. So I was taken back to a room and again waited another twenty minutes. I'm actually eriting this as I sit here and wait. It is now after twelve o'clock and I har yet to see te dr. I'm pretty sure the guy that came in after me for an11:30 appointment was seen before me. Staff is friendly but this waiting for a doctor is pathetic. If I had people waiting for me to do my job in Afghanistan

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2010

very unprofessional. it cannot help because he does not know what to do, everything it is just: "lets try this or this" and it does not work, but cost really dig money! one time I was waiting 3 HOUS in waiting room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2009

Vice President

I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Pinski to my family and friends.He cares deeply about his patients and their experience under his care.He continues to study best practices in the field of dermantology which makes him both current and responsive for individual care.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2009

A very caring dr. I did have to wait at least 45 min in the waiting room

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

5.0 Rating

June 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 16th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Pinski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.

  • Andrew Scheman

    Dermatology

    Northbrook, IL

    4.7
    (170)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. James Pinski

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0.01 mi

    3.4
    (6)
    54
  • Dr. Michele Burgess

    Dr. Michele Burgess

    Dermatology

    Chicago, IL 0.10 mi

    3.7
    (9)