Dr. Kevin Pinski MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Chicago, IL

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.1)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Treated me for psoriasis after a quick visual look at a rash that had been occurring for years. After I got no results from a month of Dr. Pinski's treatment plan, I went to another dermatologist who took the time to listen, perform a biopsy, and prescribe and appropriate topical medication along with over-the-counter, non-perfumed soap/moisturizing products to replace perfumed products I had been using. In just 2 weeks using the second doctor's plan, new areas of the rash are completely gone and some of the old scarring is beginning to fade. I'm very happy I decided to cancel my follow up appointment with Dr. Pinski and move on to another dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2013
Hates prescriptions
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I gave Dr Pinski a over three tries before I finally decided I am never going back. His office is beautiful and the staff is friendly but you will walk out spending $250 on his products or new products reps are pushing so he can make more profits. I finally demanded a prescription based on my own research (Benzaclin) which was the ONLY treatment that worked. I spent 8 months and over $500 buying his products. At one point I was putting on five products a day. What a joke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 6th, 2013
Great Service. Very knowledgable
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Going to this office is a great experience. All the girls are friendly, the wait is minimal and the Dr. Staff takes the time to explain everything. Tami is very good explaining all the products and was very helpful in helping me choose what kind of treatments I will need now and in the future. Dr. Pinski know ships stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Pathetic
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
After arriving for an 11:00 appointment I was finally taken into a room at 11:20. There I waited for over 25 minutes before walking out because I had to be at work. Decided to wait once I got to te front counter because it had taken 3 weeks to even get the appointment. So I was taken back to a room and again waited another twenty minutes. I'm actually eriting this as I sit here and wait. It is now after twelve o'clock and I har yet to see te dr. I'm pretty sure the guy that came in after me for an11:30 appointment was seen before me. Staff is friendly but this waiting for a doctor is pathetic. If I had people waiting for me to do my job in Afghanistan
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2010
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very unprofessional. it cannot help because he does not know what to do, everything it is just: "lets try this or this" and it does not work, but cost really dig money! one time I was waiting 3 HOUS in waiting room!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2009
Vice President
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have and will continue to recommend Dr. Pinski to my family and friends.He cares deeply about his patients and their experience under his care.He continues to study best practices in the field of dermantology which makes him both current and responsive for individual care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A very caring dr. I did have to wait at least 45 min in the waiting room

5.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 16th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Pinski, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Chicago, IL.