Overall Review

4.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.4)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    80%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    12%
  • Wait Time 19.6 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 11th, 2016
Doctor?
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible. Had a very uncomfortable pregnancy with a condition called hyperemesis. Dr. Plaisance just kept giving me nausea medicine that I was allergic to and tried to take advantage by making me buy this bracelet that was supposed to help, but it was a gimmick that he made money from. He didn't even believe the fact that I had hyperemesis. That was the last straw. I had to leave and see a specialist who was great. I hope people see this review because I would never recommend Dr. Plaisance to anybody. The scary part is that I left out half the story. RUN AWAY. See a real doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
August 24th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is really caring!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 20th, 2015
The BEST
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best doctors I've ever met, and I worked in the medical field for over 10 years. Very knowledgeable, very professional, an very caring. It would be hard to fin any better if at all posible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love me some dr plaisance
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 8th, 2014
Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have the utmost respect for Dr. Plaisance for his expertise and knowledge in his field of medicine. He is very professional and displays great bedside manners that has always made me feel comfortable to discuss my medical issues. He has always been able to come up with a plan of action to take care of my medical needs, and for that, I am most gracious and thankful. I would highly recommend Dr. Plaisance to anyone in need of excellent care!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2012
Dr. Plaisance
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Plaisance, is an amazing doctor who takes his time and values his concern of his patients. His head nurse makes people feel rushed to get in and out of the office and that is not an easy feeling.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2011
Seek Urologist/Gyn for bladder lift
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you want a bladder lift don't let Plaisance do it. I gave him every chance to find out why I was hurting so bad and stayed in ER because he has no number to call in case of emergency. Told me that I haven't gave it enough time. I to find another Dr to give me relief. I had 500cc of urine in my bladder. After almost 6 months of pain and infections we finally found out that the mesh is in my bladder. I will be having another surgery in a few weeks. Seek another Dr for a bladder lift. I am scared for life.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 1st, 2011
Easy Appointment
Excellent bedside manner and very easy to talk to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
GREAT DR.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I WOULD RECOMMAND DR.PLAISANCE TO EVERYONE VERY CARING SPENDS ENOUGH TIME WITH YOU GREAT JOB DOC!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Plaisance, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Covington, LA.

Doctor

Dr. Vernon Palmisano

30 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Nieto

34 years experience

4.2 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Ernest Martin

34 years experience

3.0 of 5