Dr. Kevin Prendiville MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Rancho Mirage, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    13%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 15.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
Complete confidence in Dr. Kevin Prendiville
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had my second cataract surgery with the Shaaf Eye Center located in Rancho Mirage, and was completely satisfied with Dr. Prendiville. He was reassuring to me that the surgery would be done correctly without problem. I felt complete confidence in his skill as an eye surgeon. His medical staff at Shaaf Eye Center are friendly and gave me as a patient, much comfort. I felt very secure in that I was in the best of care. My surgery was a success and I can see better than ever before. I gladly recommend Dr. Prendiville as the eye surgeon one needs for better vision. He is pleasant and comforting. Thank you Dr. Prendiville for giving me better sight. You and your staff deserve congratulations. Dixie Stevens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2017
Dr. Prendiville is very professional; answered my questions, and my cataract surgery was very successful.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. and Staff professional, wait times at office minimal and surroundings very modern and clean.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2017
GREAT DOCTOR AND STAFF
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOCTOR EXPLAINED AND ANSWERED QUESTIONS AND WAS QUITE COMPLETE IN HIS EXAM AND AT SURGERY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2017
Dr. Kevin Prendville
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Prendville for assessment for my visual status. Dr Prendville diagnosed me with closed angle glaucoma which was corrected in a timely manner. This diagnosis was most discerning to me. Dr Prendville took time to thougherly explain the natur of the disorder and the prognosis. A year following Dr Prendville diagnosed cateracts. And to decrease the percentage of astigmatism he recommended placement of a permanent lens. Again Dr Prendville perform in the highest professional level. He took the time to explain both procedures and responded to all my questions. Written information was also provided to me. He is a very gentle and kind person. I highly recommend Dr. Prendville as an ophthalmologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 28th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fantastic doctor! Very thorough. So happy with my vision. Both eyes done a week apart for cataracts. Dr. Prendiville told me what to expect & answered all my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 9th, 2016
Kudos for Kevin and his Team!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Having had two cataract surgeries by Dr. Prendiville at the Schaff Eye Center in Rancho Mirage, I only wish I had a third eye so I could experience his team's competence, professionalism, and friendliness once again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 20th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently had Laser surgery and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2014
incompetent doctor
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
brought 15 year old for assessment. Waited over an hour. Assistant behaved as if my questions were annoying. Doctor said um, I don't know and then diagnosed her with some obscure disease and gives her drops. Had one recheck and she still had trace jnflammatory cells. He dismissed her and never asked her to return. Within a couple of weeks we saw signs of infection at home and took her to new doctor. This doctor was thorough, ordered blood tests, and had her on drops for months. She has an auto immune issue. Treatment was ridiculous and doctor was completely incompetent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Prendiville, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.