ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Prendiville Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Prendiville?

Ratings and Reviews

16 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 16 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

Dr. Prendiville is very professional; answered my questions, and my cataract surgery was very successful.

Dr. and Staff professional, wait times at office minimal and surroundings very modern and clean.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 17th, 2017

GREAT DOCTOR AND STAFF

DOCTOR EXPLAINED AND ANSWERED QUESTIONS AND WAS QUITE COMPLETE IN HIS EXAM AND AT SURGERY.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

Cataract removal and Lasix
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 16th, 2017

Dr. Kevin Prendville

I was referred to Dr. Prendville for assessment for my visual status. Dr Prendville diagnosed me with closed angle glaucoma which was corrected in a timely manner. This diagnosis was most discerning to me. Dr Prendville took time to thougherly explain the natur of the disorder and the prognosis. A year following Dr Prendville diagnosed cateracts. And to decrease the percentage of astigmatism he recommended placement of a permanent lens. Again Dr Prendville perform in the highest professional level. He took the time to explain both procedures and responded to all my questions. Written information was also provided to me. He is a very gentle and kind person. I highly recommend Dr. Prendville as an ophthalmologist.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2016

Fantastic doctor! Very thorough. So happy with my vision. Both eyes done a week apart for cataracts. Dr. Prendiville told me what to expect & answered all my questions.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

April 9th, 2016

Kudos for Kevin and his Team!

Having had two cataract surgeries by Dr. Prendiville at the Schaff Eye Center in Rancho Mirage, I only wish I had a third eye so I could experience his team's competence, professionalism, and friendliness once again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 20th, 2014

I recently had Laser surgery and it was perfect.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 2nd, 2014

incompetent doctor

brought 15 year old for assessment. Waited over an hour. Assistant behaved as if my questions were annoying. Doctor said um, I don't know and then diagnosed her with some obscure disease and gives her drops. Had one recheck and she still had trace jnflammatory cells. He dismissed her and never asked her to return. Within a couple of weeks we saw signs of infection at home and took her to new doctor. This doctor was thorough, ordered blood tests, and had her on drops for months. She has an auto immune issue. Treatment was ridiculous and doctor was completely incompetent.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 26th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 29th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Prendiville is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Mirage, CA.

  • Dr. Michael Burnstine

    Dr. Michael Burnstine

    Ophthalmology

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    4.0
    (30)
    31
  • Dr. Mehdi Shaaf

    Dr. Mehdi Shaaf

    Ophthalmology

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0 mi

    3.6
    (29)
    24
  • Dr. Bernard Hodgkinson

    Ophthalmology

    Rancho Mirage, CA 0.01 mi

    54