Dr. Kevin Smith MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (+ 1.0)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    60%
  • Great
    7%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Wait Time 18.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
GREAT DOCTOR OVER ALL AND CARING DOCTOR
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A TRUE LOVING AND KIND DOCTOR, HE LISTENS, YOU CAN ASK HIM ANY QUESTIONS AND HE IS A ADVOCATE FOR HIS PATIENTS BUT AND TRULY CARES ABOUT YOUR WELL BEING, HE DOES AND IF COULD JUST SEE HIM EVERY VISIT I WOULD VERY KIND DOCTOR, AND KNOWLEDGEABLE ABOUT YOUR CONDITION AND PREPARES FOR YOUR VISIT, YOUR A PATIENT NOT JUST A NUMBER, AND HE CARES ABOUT HIS PATIENTS AND HOW CAN HE IMPROVE YOUR TREATMENTS
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 8th, 2016
Severe R/A and Neuropathy pain
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Smith's for over 3 years plus, prior to him managing my pain, he was the anesthesiologist at Sharp Memorial hospital and put me under for 3 of my many surgeries. I have a pain pump implant for my severe arthritis and Neuropathy pain and although I am currently having a couple of issues with it, Stephen. Smith is ordering ultrasounds and labs to verify if there is an issue with the pump or something else. Over all I would highly recommend Dr. Smith for your pain management and his staff is superb.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 18th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
awesome medical team of professionals!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff does not return calls from patients or other health care providers (on behalf of patient).
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 24th, 2014
so far so good!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff has been extremely friendly and I did not experience a long wait to see Dr. Smith. The doctor took a lot of time to talk with me and discuss the pain I have and how it manifests. He may have even found a previously undiagnosed issue! I can't wait to see him in June.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 26th, 2013
Don't Bother
Easy Appointment
Accepts new patients if your chronic pain can wait 2 or 3 months for first available appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 4th, 2011
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love this doctor and his staff. They answered all my questions and took time to give me the information I needed to help me make a decision for my continued care. The office did ask me to sign a medication contract agreeing to notify Dr Smith if I received pain medication form any other doctor. His staff was knowledgeable and friendly. I feel blessed to have found them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2011
Freindly and Accurate Physiciam
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Smith has helped me a great deal over the pass two years. He shows concern and explains what is going on and what is needed and how that will be accomplished. The Staff are great and friendly and courteous. If you need a pain specialist he is the one I recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
been there. done that
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
nice guy. friendly enough staff. great surgeon.claims mean money mean you move to the top of the list.no follow thru.no follow up. shows poor care, there.not going back.
Doctor's Response

We follow up with all patients and offer their next appointment as they leave the office. Dr Smith doen't rush his patients and always ask them for question and concerns they have before he leaves the room. The office is open Monday - Friday 8 AM to 5 PM . If doctor Smith isn't available we have other providers to speak with patients. We alsotry to return all phone call within 24 hours. Patients are angry because they feel they pay high insurance premiums, they assume their doctor is getting an increased payment because their premiums go up . This is unfortunate because most doctors are challenged by the continued decrease in reimbursement from Insurance. Most doctors are dedicated to caring for their patients without any consideration for payment.


5.0 of 5
March 14th, 2011
Love this Dr and his staff!
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I have been seeing Dr Smith for over a year. He and his staff were extremely kind,friendly and professional. I have never had another Doctor who took the time to explain in detail what my problem was, and during the treatment, to be very concerned about my comfort and knowledge of what he was doing. He is now my favorite Dr!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 25th, 2010
in a hurry, over booked
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
refused to talk to me when I was in severe pain over a weekend, should have his license revoked,
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

I have never refused to talk with a patient


5.0 of 5
August 21st, 2010
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Smith, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.