Dr. Kevin Shelton MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 252 patient ratings
  • 57 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

57 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    69%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    17%
  • Wait Time 20.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

3.0 of 5
August 7th, 2016
Rude
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I shouldn't have to wait to get an appointment, I shouldn't have to wait 45 minutes for my appointment, and I shouldn't hear his mother in law- nurse want to be in the other room talking about me. This doctor is letting his staff run him into the ground.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only Dr in 20 yrs I actually like.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The most intuitive physician I've ever known
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2016
Best in the Country
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
With the new receptionist in place this is the best clinic. The office staff are always very welcoming, and receptive to my questions. Dr. Shelton has to be the most knowledgeable Dr. in the country regarding my diagnosis. I have referred many close acquaintances to Dr. Shelton over the years. My Dad even drives from Austin to see Dr. Shelton due to his expertise. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 9th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Shelton is awesome. Staff is difficult to reach. Hard to get anyone to answer the phone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Awesome Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shelton is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Dr. Shelton is Great but not worth dealing with the RECEPTIONIST
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Shelton is great. Very courteous and knowledgeable. The nurse and nurse assistant are super friendly as well. His receptionist on the other hand is AWFUL!!! I have called several times to reschedule my husband's appointment and the phone only rings and rings. I have even attempted to call after hours so I can at least get the voicemail but she STILL has yet to return my 4 left messages. After complaining to my husband, he notifies me that he has witnessed her put people on hold and carry on conversations with other patients and coworkers while sitting in the waiting room all while the other lines continue to ring. This is getting so frustrating as I cannot locate an email address to attempt to contact them via email. Dr. Shelton is amazing to us but unfortunately we will probably attempt to locate another local physician due to the awful service from his 'answering service'.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2016
Office staff not great
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office staff is atrocious, NEVER return calls, office staff barely ever picks up the phone, they will put you on hold for a long time...Dr. Shelton isn't personally bad, but he doesn't always go over with you blood work or specifics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I live in Oklahoma and still drive to see him. He always treats you like he has all day. I have serious gastrointestinal problems & I'm always the one to have the side effects of medications. He recently gave me Contrave because I have unexplained weight gain. Terrible side effects so I will have to quit it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have left multiple voicemails and never return my call!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is awesome!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 8th, 2015
no return calls EVER
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
phone system is atrocious. never works. staff ie Julie never ever returns phone calls. you can try over a hundred times every week and nothing. Doctor is great, but zero customer service. really is idiotic in this day and age of technology
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Shelton, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Celina, TX.

Doctor

Dr. Nicole Nguyen

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Marc Bauer

28 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Manju Pandey

7 years experience

4.3 of 5