The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Sugalski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

19 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.4
  • 16
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Sugalski?

Showing 12 of 19 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 4th, 2015

I have been a patient of Kevin Sugalski for a couple years and he is great. I do not believe the 1 star reviews given to him. He takes his time answers questions and is personable. Always concerned about me and my diabetes.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor Poor Poor

Posted on November 27th, 2014

Poor - should not even receive one star: Have been seeing this doctor for about two years now and I am appalled at lack of care, concern and treatment. No remedy advised, treatment, or antibiotic prescribed for continual congestion and ear and throat problems. He advised me to use over-the-counter remedies. Almost didn't return after second visit when he asked me if I had blood work done. I told him no because he didn't give me a script for that at my last visit. I was shocked when he appeared to become agitated and claimed that he did. I told him I keep a day planner with all appointments and place scripts there for later dates and remember that he DID NOT give me a script for blood work or anything else. He seemed agitated. He then handed me a script for blood work to be done before next OV and said, "Put that in your day planner or whatever you have!" Disrespectful...ignored what I said. Sneered and laughed when informed of my prior surgeries for serious medical condition as if he didn't believe me. Obviously didn't read my medical record. Doesn't believe in prescribing antibiotics. Gave him chance and am looking for new doctor. Have thyroid condition that makes it impossible to lose or keep weight off. He wrote on my chart which I could see that one of my conditions was obesity! I wear a size 12, not 22!! I'm over 60, highly educated, and don't appreciate being patronized. I expected higher level of care. Did not ask me if I had any concerns or questions before I left.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Dr In Johnstown

Posted on January 15th, 2014

I am glad my former Dr decided he wanted to thin out his patient load (He had no real reason for it but that is another review) I have been treated like a human being by Dr Sugalski he addressed issues I had that my former Dr refused to due to his religious beliefs a clear disregard to his Hippocratic oath! Dr Sugalski took plenty of time to listen and ask questions about my health on my first visit something I have never found in any Dr I saw since moving back to Johnstown, I hope he continues practice here it took almost 5 years to find a Dr I can trust.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

NOT REALLY A GOOD DR.........no stars

Posted on April 20th, 2013

The worst DR. I have ever been to,I ask him 2x to look at the diabetic damage to my toe ,he is so ignorant ,he acted like he never heard me.I wouldn' t go back to him if he were the last person on EARTH...........He never addressed the problems I came for.Self centered jack a..I hope he suffers from a serious medical problem,and someone treats him the way he treated me,,or not

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring professional

Posted on September 1st, 2012

I spent a long time trying to get in as a new patientHowever once I did I was exceptionally pleasedThat I hadn't given up. He took him time with me, listened to Every problem, complaint, concern, or thoughts I had. I have had several attempts with finding doctors in Johnstown and he was the ONLY one who didn't have his hand on the door knob before I was done explaining my symptoms. He never blew off any concern I had like several others have done. He never forgot to prescribe a script before They left for the day, like some others had. He just overall is the best doctor I have found in this area in 3 years. His bedside manner is top notch and I feel he genuinely cared about my health and well being instead of seeing dollar signs.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2012

Dr. Sugalski is an excellent Dr. one of the best. He takes his time and explains everything. He is very knowledgeable and up on the latest procedures. Hard to find Doctors like him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2012

My husband and I both have been seeing Dr. Sugalski for many years. He has accurately diagnosed us with high blood pressure and we are on meds for it. In my opinion, he is the best doctor in Johnstown. Very caring person who loves his patients. You are NOT a number when you go there. He truly cares about each person. Can't say enough about him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 4th, 2012

Dr. Sugalski did not diagnose chest pain and I had a heart attack with heart damage because of his failure to do anything about cheat Pain. I will not go to him ever again!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Without a Doubt THE Best Doctor in Johnstown

Posted on April 23rd, 2010

Dr. Sugalski is an outstanding physician. the wait to see him may get a little long but once you do see him you realize that he just takes his time to LISTEN and truly will help you. If his problem is out of his area of expertise, he will refer you to the best specialist available. This is one doctor that will admit he is not GodClaudia and Carrie complete his staff and are just as highly professional, caring and compasionate as the doctor they work for!! If you are fortunate enough to have him for a family doctor, you are indeed a lucky person!

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 18th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Sugalski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnstown, PA.