Dr. Kevin Sweet MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Johnson City, TN

Overall Rating

2.6
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-0.6)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    33%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    22%
  • Bad
    44%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 25 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

2.0 of 5
August 9th, 2017
Listens but does nothing about the problem !!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Listens to you about your problems, tells you all the theory behind the problem, and then does nothing about it. He then ask's you if there is anything else. You tell him no, and he gets up to walk out of the room. I ask what he's thinking? his answer is I'm not ready to treat that yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2014
Happy patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was very impressed by his knowledge and advice. He inspires confidence and is a good listener.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is practically useless in my opinion. He issues a prescription for insulin and advises his patient (via his nurse) over the phone to go to the pharmacy to pick it up without consulting, educating, or furthermore, addressing concerns with his patient? Really? This is what he was taught in med school? So, if the patient accidentally overdoses who is at fault. I suggest if you are a patient of this doctor, find yourself another and find them quickly. Dr. Sweet, you should be ashamed!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 9th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Does not listen to your concerns, impossible to do follow up due to dr canceling your appts and rescheduling at later time, does not listen to patients suggestions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 9th, 2012
Does not listen
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sweet does not listen. He just sits there and then does nothing. I had to go to another doctor to get attention. Afterward he was advised and still shows no concern.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
October 4th, 2010
Okay
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He works 4 days a week, so you can not see him on a Friday. He is nice but seems to just sit and shake his head. I worry I have been going to him for so long that he no longer listens to me. He has never re-tested my Sjogrens to see if how much it has progressed. Maybe he does not think there is any reason to re-test. My old doctor checked it every year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014

1.0 of 5
January 8th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Sweet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.