The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Sweet Is this you?
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Sweet?


10 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2017

Excellent Doctor - Highly recommend him

I took my elderly mom to see Dr. Sweet and we were both very pleased with how professional he was. He gave her all the time she needed to discuss her issues. He asked quite a few questions and was very polite, kind and attentive to her concerns.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

Listens but does nothing about the problem !!!

Listens to you about your problems, tells you all the theory behind the problem, and then does nothing about it. He then ask's you if there is anything else. You tell him no, and he gets up to walk out of the room. I ask what he's thinking? his answer is I'm not ready to treat that yet.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 26th, 2014

Happy patient

I was very impressed by his knowledge and advice. He inspires confidence and is a good listener.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

He is practically useless in my opinion. He issues a prescription for insulin and advises his patient (via his nurse) over the phone to go to the pharmacy to pick it up without consulting, educating, or furthermore, addressing concerns with his patient? Really? This is what he was taught in med school? So, if the patient accidentally overdoses who is at fault. I suggest if you are a patient of this doctor, find yourself another and find them quickly. Dr. Sweet, you should be ashamed!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2012

Does not listen to your concerns, impossible to do follow up due to dr canceling your appts and rescheduling at later time, does not listen to patients suggestions.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 9th, 2012

Does not listen

Dr. Sweet does not listen. He just sits there and then does nothing. I had to go to another doctor to get attention. Afterward he was advised and still shows no concern.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

October 4th, 2010

Okay

He works 4 days a week, so you can not see him on a Friday. He is nice but seems to just sit and shake his head. I worry I have been going to him for so long that he no longer listens to me. He has never re-tested my Sjogrens to see if how much it has progressed. Maybe he does not think there is any reason to re-test. My old doctor checked it every year.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

September 29th, 2014

1.0 Rating

January 8th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Sweet is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Johnson City, TN.

  • Dr. Matthew Cary

    Dr. Matthew Cary

    Internal Medicine

    Johnson City, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    28
  • Dr. George Maidaa

    Internal Medicine

    Johnson City, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Randy Hoover

    Internal Medicine

    Johnson City, TN 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    14