Dr. Kevin Lee MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 29 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-2.1)

29 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    86%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    9%
  • Wait Time 11 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2016
I called Dr. Lees office to make an appointment as a new patient, but the receptionist said you do not take L. A. Care insurance. I told her I see it on the list, and I have a card with his name. She hung up on me. I called my health insurance and had her call and she hung up on her also. Very RUDE, No phone edict.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2014
Overall the staff was great!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had my first appointment with Dr. Lee and I really like him. He was friendly and took time to explain matters.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2013
You're getting a highly trained doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is a Family Practitioner and therefore required to re-certify ever 8 or so years. This means he has to keep current. He is humble and listens to what a patient is saying. My only regret is someday he will retire and we'll have to find a doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 21st, 2013
I recommend this dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was referred to Dr. Lee after going to and Urgent Care. I had a condition that was more painful than anything I possibly could have imagined. He was very kind and had a warm, pleasant, bedside manner. He was extremely empathetic to my condition and listened compassionately to all of my complaints. He is, honestly, one of the best and brightest dr's I have seen!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
I would recommend him to anyone
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Lee and his staff are amazing. They are all very respectful and professional. I have some of the worst insurance known to man and I have never received any outrageous bills from here. I also didn't get blood work done on my first visit, since I wasn't fasting. I did get the appropriate blood work done on the next visit. Dr. Lee is extremely knowledgeable, approachable, and thorough.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2013
Great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
It is very easy to get an appointment. Dr. Lee listens, which is an amazing trait to find in a Doctor. His staff is very friendly and I have been very pleased with my experiences with everyone here on my past few checkups.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2013
i recommend him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When you first meet him, he makes it very easy to be comfortable and relax. Kinda reminded me of an Australian Mad Scientist upon introductions which in itself made going to the doctor an enjoyable experience.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 10th, 2013
The best
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I wouldn't trade him for any other Doctor on the Planet!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 25th, 2013
I recommend
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Every time I've been here, I have received the highest level of compassionate care from every individual there.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 4th, 2013
I recommend him
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. LEe and the staff are very friendly and well organized. I love the fact that they make every effort to see my children the same day when they are sick. Dr. Lee always makes me and my children feel very comfortable at every visit. I would definitely recommend this office to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
experienced doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i have had many great experiences with this doctor. I have recommended him to freinds who also like his practice. It is very obvious that Dr. Lee has experience and good bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 18th, 2012
Great family doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great family doctor. Great doctor, He is strait and too the point. That is not to say he is not compassionate. He seems not suffer fools. He makes uncomfortable procedures and condition more than tolerable. He spends the necessary time with a patient; which in his case is shorter than other doctors I have been to. This is a credited to his experience and expertise in his field.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Lee, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Temple City, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Henry Kessler

20 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Hubert Chow

36 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Stella Chen

7 years experience

4.2 of 5