Dr. Kevin Tack MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Manhasset, NY

Overall Rating

3.4
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

2.3 (-1.1)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    52%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    16%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    32%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's the Best you won't find any better
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2015
excellent, caring doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Hubby and I have been going to Dr. Tack for many years now. He has a wonderful bedside manner, he is enthusiastic about all of the technology surrounding his job, he is thorough and answers all questions. We couldn't be more pleased with Dr. Tack
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Great bedside manner!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Puts you at ease with his down to earth style, knowledgable, thorough, punctual, attentive and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 19th, 2014
Current Patient who needs attention and told to wait over i month for an appointment
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff completely inconsiderate. I needed an appointment because of discomfort and told the Dr could only see me in 5 weeks. So much for being a patient. I would not recommend him at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Extremely Unprofessional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had the most horrible experience with Dr. Tack upon initial meeting. It was difficult for me to make an appointment to start because of conflicting schedules. I made an appointment one month in advance. On the day of the appointment, I unfortunately was stuck in traffic and estimated a 5-10 minute delay. I called the office 20 minutes prior to my appointment and spoke to the receptionist telling her I would be no more than 10 minutes late. I was told to get there as soon as possible and all was well. As I estimated, I walked in EXACTLY 10 minutes late. Dr. Tack met me in the waiting room, which was empty, and stated he could not see me due to my lateness for the appointment and that I would have to reschedule. He was unapologetic, rude, and arrogant. A family member of mine was also treated poorly by Dr. Tack. I decided to give him a second chance, but shame on me. Absolutely terrible manners and zero consideration for patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 9th, 2012
Terrible Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
I would never recommend dr. tack. He is an arrogant, ignorant clown. He uses his cellphone to check correct diagnosis and barely gives you the time of day. He is a terrible doctor, I'm not even sure he's qualified. Steer clear of dr. tack.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 30th, 2009
Very Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 8th, 2017

5.0 of 5
December 31st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 13th, 2016

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Tack, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Manhasset, NY.