Dr. Kevin Toliver MD Patient Reviews

  • Pain Management San Diego, CA

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

28 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.8 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toliver is fantastic as are his staff. He explains things to you and is very professional. I had an epidural and there was no pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toliver is fantastic as are his staff. He explains things to you and is very professional. I had an epidural and there was no pain!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 16th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exelent dr. No middle man. He treats you from star to finish. Great person
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 22nd, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Over all he has been very kind and considerate to my injury. He provided information and made himself available for any questions that I may have had. My experience was that of great service and caring attitude.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Dr.Kevin Toliver
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had stabbing pain in my back for approximately 2yrs.I was referred to Dr.Toliver by my primary Dr.When told I would have an epidural I was SCARED TO DEATH.Dr.Toliver put my mind at ease.That took alot and he was VERY PATIENT. Love this Doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
Lucky to have been referred to him
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Toliver is an incredible doctor who combines fine-tuned expertise with a sincerely caring attitude toward the patient. He takes his time, gives thorough explanations and takes great care to make the patient as comfortable as possible. He's gold!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Didn't get back with me after surgery procedure an to see if I was alright , after calling he's office twice. Not good!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 28th, 2013
Great Team
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Toliver and my spine surgeon, Dr. Dodge both did a excellent job in getting me back on my feet. Prior to these guys I had very poor care here in San Diego. They are the BEST!!

5.0 of 5
February 22nd, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recenlty had a cervical epidrual injection with Dr. Toliver. He was extremely knowledgeable and spent quite a bit of time with me before my injection and answered all of my questions and made me feel very much at ease. He explained everything that he was going to be doing. I very much enjoyed the music he plays in the surgery room.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 8th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 2 spinal epidurals went smoothly and painlessly, had most relief from first one. The treatment facility was meticulous & very caretaking which relieved all my stress about procedure. Make sure to have this procedure done by a pain mgmnt specialist like Dr Toliver - not by a ortho guy, it's a critical choice

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Excellent Doctor
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
I have been seei.ng Dr toliver for the past 5 years for chronic back pain. He is the best pain management Dr I have seen by far and I have been to man ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Toliver, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.