ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Toliver Is this you?
  • 24
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Toliver?


28 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Dr. Toliver is fantastic as are his staff. He explains things to you and is very professional. I had an epidural and there was no pain!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 22nd, 2017

Dr. Toliver is fantastic as are his staff. He explains things to you and is very professional. I had an epidural and there was no pain!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 16th, 2017

Exelent dr. No middle man. He treats you from star to finish. Great person

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2016

Over all he has been very kind and considerate to my injury. He provided information and made himself available for any questions that I may have had. My experience was that of great service and caring attitude.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 28th, 2014

Dr.Kevin Toliver

I had stabbing pain in my back for approximately 2yrs.I was referred to Dr.Toliver by my primary Dr.When told I would have an epidural I was SCARED TO DEATH.Dr.Toliver put my mind at ease.That took alot and he was VERY PATIENT. Love this Doctor

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 9th, 2013

Lucky to have been referred to him

Dr Toliver is an incredible doctor who combines fine-tuned expertise with a sincerely caring attitude toward the patient. He takes his time, gives thorough explanations and takes great care to make the patient as comfortable as possible. He's gold!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 5th, 2013

Surgery

Didn't get back with me after surgery procedure an to see if I was alright , after calling he's office twice. Not good!

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 28th, 2013

Great Team

Dr. Toliver and my spine surgeon, Dr. Dodge both did a excellent job in getting me back on my feet. Prior to these guys I had very poor care here in San Diego. They are the BEST!!

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2013

I recenlty had a cervical epidrual injection with Dr. Toliver. He was extremely knowledgeable and spent quite a bit of time with me before my injection and answered all of my questions and made me feel very much at ease. He explained everything that he was going to be doing. I very much enjoyed the music he plays in the surgery room.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

My 2 spinal epidurals went smoothly and painlessly, had most relief from first one. The treatment facility was meticulous & very caretaking which relieved all my stress about procedure. Make sure to have this procedure done by a pain mgmnt specialist like Dr Toliver - not by a ortho guy, it's a critical choice

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 21st, 2011

Excellent Doctor

I have been seei.ng Dr toliver for the past 5 years for chronic back pain. He is the best pain management Dr I have seen by far and I have been to man ...

Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Toliver is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Robert Seeman

    Pediatrics, Anesthesiology

    San Diego, CA 0.09 mi

    43
  • Dr. Swapnil Khoche

    Anesthesiology

    San Diego, CA 0.10 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    13
  • Dr. Mari Baldwin

    Anesthesiology, Pain Management, Pediatrics

    San Diego, CA 0.10 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    25