ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Trapp Is this you?

Filter Reviews

61 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 45
  • 4
  • 7
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Trapp?

Showing 12 of 61 Ratings

Orthopedic hip surgery

Posted on June 23rd, 2015

Dr. Trapp is a fantastic surgeon who comes highly recommended. I feel he is tops in his field, specializing in hip and knee surgery. Two years ago he replaced my right hip which was so painful that I could no longer walk. After surgery at ORMC and 2 weeks of subacute PT at Ellenville Regional Hospital's swing bed unit, I walked out not even having to rely on a cane or walker except as a support when around people who could potentially knock into me.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 20th, 2015

good doctor

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

total knee replacement

Posted on July 12th, 2013

five weeks after my replacement I was walking without a cane and very little pain . I am now at 9weeks and I feel I am back to normal.My husband asks me what the new knee feels like and I have to reply " just like my knee there is no difference in the way it feels. My leg is still a little swollen,but that is going down as the weeks go by. I would do it again if the other one goes bad. Only I would not wait so long to do it.. I am very glad I choose Dr. Trapp he is #1 in my book I hope this helps someone who is trying to decide if or who should do their knee. Dr. Trapp comes very highly recommended..........

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

FINE

Posted on June 10th, 2012

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 6th, 2011

I too wish he was a family doctor as well because he IS the most caring, compassionate doctor I have ever had the pleasure of meeting and I work in a hospital. #1 in his field of practice

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2010

Best surgeon and ortho EVER!!! I wish he handled every body part I would never see another dr. He has performed 3 surgeries on me..but only after exhausting every other option beforehand, and HE recommended me getting a second opinion before he did the surgery. He is warm, friendly, caring and always take his time to explain everything.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 2nd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 29th, 2017

One Star

Posted on September 28th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Trapp is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.