Dr. Kevin Weikart MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.9
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    71%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    21%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 21 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2014
Caring and thorough
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring Doctor I have ever been to and spent two hours on my first physical
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2012
D Dolbashian
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could not ask for a more caring and thorough individual to be my physician. Several of my specialists, (and nurses), recommended Dr Weikart, and they were not wrong.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 26th, 2012
arrogant
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
if you run to see him a zillion times a month, you will be fine. otherwise, he is obnoxious, defensive and is only concerned with lining his pockets. Even his personality verges on " scolding you' at all times...Lord forbid you ask a question. hates to explain what all the meds he prescribes do for you and you can tell the pharmactical companies pay for his training. RUN!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2011
Dr. Kevin Weikart is simply not a good doctor!
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kevin Weikart is not a good doctor in any sense of the term. He is not good at diagnosing an illness and prescribes the same medicine for almost any ailment. During an appointment you can expect to spend less than 5 min. with the doctor, but that doesn't bother him because he is going to want to follow up with you on a regular basis so that he can pad his wallet with your co-payments and bill your insurance.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2011
Dr. Weikart
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been patients of Dr. Weikart for 19 years and have found him to be a very caring physician willing to spend extra time addressing any questions, and will visit you in the hospital before and after office hours, sometimes during lunch hour also and on his official day off. He has called numerous times at night with test results and answers to questions we had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2010
Excellent Physician
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have been seeing Dr. Weikart for years and have never had a physician who was taken the time to listen, run tests, and has called us many times on Sunday with test results. He has shown excellence in all that he does. His staff work very hard along with Dr. Weikart and if you were there on a bad day we all have them so give them a break. He is about his patients when he is in the office and I personally appreciate all his concern over the years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2010
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
office staff is very rude and never call patients back about concerns.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2009
Grateful Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weikart saved my life. Literally.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Weikart, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near O Fallon, MO.

Doctor

Dr. Karen Porte

35 years experience

4.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Matthew Meier

28 years experience

3.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Douglas Rope

40 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor