Dr. Kevin Welk MD Patient Reviews

  • Rheumatology Mount Vernon, WA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.6 (+ 1.0)

35 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    49%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    14%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    23%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 16.1 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2017
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 12th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thank you for the recent recommendation of changing my therapy. It has improved my disease management significantly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2015
Caring Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Welk has worked diligently to help me find the best treatment for my disease. There are many medications to be treated with and we have worked together to find the medication that will give the most benefit. Thank you for your hard work Dr. Welk on helping me manage my disease.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
October 5th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His PA Meghan Gebhart is by far the best rheumatology practitioner that I have seen in many years and she truly makes the practice.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 23rd, 2015
wouldn't go back
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm going to stick to the facts in this review. Dr. Welk made me very uncomfortable during my time with him as he spoke little about the issue at hand and a lot about his history of porn use and how he was healed of it, while ignoring that sometimes prayer won't heal medical problems. My research on his history, he use to work in Ok and has issues with putting down false info in patient files but was never reprimanded for it although he admitted it. Didn't help with my medical problem at all, although did provide some info on what I was enduring, but over all his unkind demeanor, very pompus and almost like sociopathic unkindness kept me from going back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2015
Very Happy Patient
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am very grateful for the time Dr. Welk has taken to diagnose my disease and find the best treatment. I have learned that with many diseases it is a process of time to see how a disease progresses. Through the time Dr. Welk has been my Rheumatologist (over the past 4 years) he has taken the time to watch what my disease was doing. I have Psoriatic arthritis and there isn't a definitive blood test that can be done to say that you do or do not have this disease. This leaves me as a patient with a disease that has had to be watched and observed over time. He has done a excellent job of listening to what symptoms I have had and how they progressed. When it came time for treatment we have had to try various different treatments to find what would work best and give me the most benefit. I have learned how it is best to not rush into a diagnosis and be certain of what disease your working with before treatment. This has made it so I have not taken medications that ultimately wouldn't have been any benefit and no one wants to take unnecessary medication. I am so thankful for all the time and care Dr. Welk has put into my treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2015
The worst bedside manner I have ever experienced in 35 years.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I am so thankful to be able to be in Washington state for my doctor appointments; however, I have never experienced such an arrogant doctor before. Prior to this experience, I've never thought to research medical staff online, but after reading the various reviews, I realize my gut feelings were entirely accurate. Ten minutes into my appointment with Dr. Welk, I stopped our conversation and told him I would appreciate him not treating me with such contempt. I then stated my goals for the visit with him, and he became very kind and efficient. I spoke up. He listened. I won't, however, go back or recommending him for future care. DO MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS THINK THE GENERAL PUBLIC DOES NOT HAVE A VOICE OR SOCIAL MEDIA? I believe Dr. Welk has complete capability to be a knowledgeable doctor, but with his personality, he needs to find another profession NOT working with the public.

5.0 of 5
May 14th, 2015
best caring doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only doctor ive felt comfortable with that sits and hears my issues without judgment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 15th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Welk has worked diligently to help with my Psoriatic Arthritis. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lousy on follow-up waited over 4 months to get perscription still don't have it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 9th, 2014
A Thankful Patient
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kevin Welk became my Rheumatologist nearly 2 years ago. Prior to that time, I had sought answers from several physicians and an experienced physical therapist for a condition that was baffling to all. Another physician suggested that I was perhaps over sensitive to pain, that nothing could explain my pain, therefore appearing to question it even existed. Dr. Welk validated the very real condition that I have when he quickly recognized and accurately diagnosed, Complex Regional Pain Syndrome, also known as “RSD”. Since that time he has skillfully treated my RSD, provided consistent follow-up, and recognized additional symptoms that I had as falling outside the realm of Rheumatology. His concern for my health, and his diligence in referring me to an experienced Neurologist, eventually lead to genetic confirmation that in addition to RSD, I have a rare inherited form of Muscular Dystrophy known as Myotonic Dystrophy. I have always found Dr. Welk and his staff to be very considerate and respectful. His practice is efficient, he listens, thoroughly explains treatment options, and always explains his treatment plan.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 28th, 2014
Wouldn't trust this doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Concerns with doctor stability as he spoke a lot about himself and his own personal issues, even going into that he had an addictive pathology of inappropriate behaviors toward others. Spent little time addressing the reason for appointment
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Kevin Welk, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Mount Vernon, WA.