The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Kevin Yuhan Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 3
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
25 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Kevin Yuhan?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2014

Misdiagnosis

Prior to cataract surgery Dr. Yuhan failed to diagnose the disease causing visible cornea scaring and misdiagnosed post-surgical cornea 2ndry cataracts. As a result I am partially blind in the eye where cataracts were removed. Another consequence of Dr. Yuhan's diagnostic technique is that prior to surgery he stated that my eyesight would be 20/30, but after surgery it was 20/60 uncorrectable. The uncorrectable means that there is no way to improve this vision with/without glasses. He is a good technician but a bad diagnostician. It is better to get a second opinion before surgery is selected.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2011

Extremely personable, professional and capable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2011

Best opthamologist ever!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2010

Managed my problem after seeing 10 other eye doctors

He figured out the problem after I got the round arounds from 5 private doctors and 5 other kaiser doctors. He was the only one to figure out the problem and solve the problem. Thank God for Dr. Yuhan.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 29th, 2010

Cataract surgery

Dr Yuhan is the best surgeon in the area. He trained a johns Hopkins and restored my vision to 20/20. My whole laguna woods community sees him.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 3rd, 2010

Mis diagnosis

I was under Dr Yuhans care for over several years. I left Kaiser where he practices and went with private insurance. Conclusion: Tear Duct damage not ever once uncovered or discussed by Dr Yuhan. Caused musch pain and suffering.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

3.0 Rating

December 21st, 2015

3.0 Rating

November 13th, 2015

3.7 Rating

January 21st, 2015

1.0 Rating

January 20th, 2015

5.0 Rating

May 4th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Kevin Yuhan is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mission Viejo, CA.

  • Dr. Ken Lin

    Ophthalmology

    Mission Viejo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    7
  • Dr. Keith Pince

    Ophthalmology

    Mission Viejo, CA 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    28
  • Dr. Philip Quirk

    Ophthalmology

    Mission Viejo, CA 0.01 mi

    3.7
    (4)
    37