Dr. Keyi Yang MD, PHD Patient Reviews

  • Neurology Tacoma, WA

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.8)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    56%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    13%
  • Poor
    6%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 10 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2017
Magical
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've had several back surgeries due to an automobile accident in 2008. Dr. Yang has resolved my daily headaches and he is also helping my severe back pain without opiates. Besides being very smart, intuitive and personable he takes his time and answers all of my questions. He is an excellent physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 16th, 2016
Dr. Yang is an excellent physician.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Our experience with Dr. Keyi Yang was extremely positive- He is of the traditional caring doctor approach. Dr. Yang took the time to truly investigate the underlying symptoms and gave top care in following the patient's improvement. We/I highly recommend Dr. Yang.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 8th, 2016
The neurologist you should see
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Simply wonderful. He is exactly who you want treating you. He is id highly competent, kind, listening, caring and gives you the time to fully explain yourself. He is wonderful because he make sure he looks at all options and includes you in what treatment you can get and the pros and cons of them. I can't forget his office staff who are so lovely, caring and also have genuine interest and concern in you. I would strongly recommend Dr yang and so happy to be one of his patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 7th, 2016
You defiantly should see this man.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yang is seriously an amazing doctor. After having 50+ seizures in less than 24 hours, he got me on the right track and I'm doing so much better now. If you need a neurologist, I HIGHLY recommend Dr. Yang.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2016
scary
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Respinse to my inquiry 're results after over $3,000 in tests, I was "fine." No report, no explanation. Nothing sent with fine diagnosis. Performed an ultrasound of my brain that he claimed no other Dr knew how to do Except him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Yang is a very knowledgeable doctor. He reviewed all my physical issues when he diagnostic my problem. He gave me pretty time to ask questions and answered all my questions during the visit. I highly recommend Dr. Yang if you are looking for a Neurologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
February 13th, 2013
I Have Seen Many Drs! Dr Yang is caring
Wait time
5 minutes
Dr Yang knows his field and that is what you should care about.I am choosing to drive quite a distance, in pain, to have him administer an electric stimulation test. I have had a few in the past n they are awful from other drs. He cared enough to learn how to give them in a way that don't cause his patients more pain than necessary. I am impressed with him and about that and also have met other patients in the waiting room that say good things, too. He is worth a try.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
August 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
May 6th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 3rd, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Keyi Yang, MD, PHD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.