The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Khader Muqtadir Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.8
  • 11
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khader Muqtadir?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Endoscopic CTR Surgery

Posted on February 27th, 2016

Dr Muqtadir and all his staff were terrific. If it is possible for invasive surgery to be a pleasant experience, this was it. In the previous appointments and on surgery day, the Dr had excellent bedside manner. He took all the time I wanted to answer all questions and even showed exactly what he was going to do with an excellent animation. It was almost like having a conversation with an old friend. The anesthesiologist and surgery nurse were the best I've ever had. A large, fully equipped operating room (where he only does hand surgery) is right there as part of his (The Tampa Bay Hand Center) office complex. Everything was right on schedule and I was treated like a VIP through the whole process. The procedure itself only took 13 minutes from start to finish. I see the Dr for follow-up in 1 week (next Friday). I should have a better long term prognosis then.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2015

Highly recommend. Great surgeon, wish all doctor's were this great!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor I've met in my 45 yrs

Posted on October 12th, 2013

Dr Muqtadir cared for my hand injury after my accident. He worked around my schedule, stayed late, and never kept me waiting for more than a few minutes. I sensed real sincerity in his kindness. I would recommend him to my family and friends in need of hand surgery.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Extremely Happy- fantastic surgeon

Posted on September 20th, 2012

I ended up needing surgery on my hand for an injury that occured at work. My adjuster suggested Dr. Muqtadir and I am so happy they did! He does excellant work. He's very friendly and he spends whatever time it takes to make sure his patients are clear on what's going on and what options are available and to discuss whatever issues we may have. I certainly recommend him!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Apart from the diagnosis, pretty good

Posted on June 3rd, 2011

Treated for trigger-finger; did not solve the problem. Am seeking a second opinion.That said, the Dr. appears very to know his stuff, and the office staff are very friendly and helpful.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 7th, 2010

Very caring. Spent a lot of time with me. Excellent at explaining my issue to me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 25th, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Khader Muqtadir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tampa, FL.