Dr. Khaled Tawansy MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

4.1
  • 80 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

3.6 (-0.5)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    68%
  • Satisfied
    10%
  • Neutral
    1%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    19%
  • Wait Time 39.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 28th, 2016
Cataract and Retina surgery
wrote a previous review and made a mistake. The review should of said that in my right eye where Tawansy did cataract surgery, my vision has gotten much worse instead of better. He ruined my eye!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2016
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Tawansy did a retinal and cataract surgery on my right eye. He said that after about 3 months my eye would feel normal and that eye flashes, squigglies, shadows, feeling like my eye has a peripheral problem and other weird symptoms that I DID NOT have before surgery would go away. Besides 6 months later still having all these awful symptoms, my eye sight on the right eye hasn't gotten considerably worse since he decided to laser that same eye with at least 50 to 70 shots of the laser. He did not sedate me. He did not brace my head with the strap that was connected to the contraption that I had to put my head on. Also since surgery to this day it is hard to work on a computer which is my job and fluorescent lights hurt my eyes. GET A SECOND OPINION! Also every appointment was at least a 2.5 to 3.5 hour wait to I was finally seen by Tawansy. He is obviously in it for the MONEY. I forgot to also mention that in the prep operating room I had to be in there with several prisoners!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best doctor I ever had!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 6th, 2015
Bad Experience!
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very bad experience! Do you reasearch at all the different loctions he has worked. Wish I had.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 7th, 2015
Took Very Good Care of Me and My Eye
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An Amazing Doctor...he took my case straight away. His surgical clinic in Pasadena is the epitome of efficiency and professionalism. I also received excellent after-care. He gave me his cell phone to call the days right after my surgery. A staff member also called to check in on me. I traveled 150 miles each way to see Dr. Tawansy because he is that good.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2015
emergency surgery
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Best ophthalmologist I've seen
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
this man saved my eye!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 8th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Good luck getting an apt. I called n was on hold for ten min. Finically I hung up and called back only to be hung up on twice!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 29th, 2013
Top Rate Surgeon for Children's Eye Surgery
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Top rate children's retina surgeon; I would highly recommend. He has performed multiple eye surgeries on our son Graham and his reputation for being one of the top surgeons in the country for children's eye issues is well deserved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A wonderful and kind human being. Exceptional, outstanding. Friendly to everyone of any race. No discrimination here. #1 Dr, Surgeon. I feel we are very lucky to have him. Thank you Dr. Tawansy
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Thank God for Dr. Tawansy!! Because of him my daughter has been able to see and succeed in school!!! I was really lucky to find a doctor as knowledgeable and as compassionate as he is!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2012
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tawansy's surgery is very effective, however the people who work at the front desk, espically Nayeri, are very inpolite and act like they do not care about the patient and act like they do not even want to be there. Its understandable that you are busy causing wait times to be over 2 hours on average, but being rude and impolite to customers is not the correct way to handle these situations.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Khaled Tawansy, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pasadena, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Erica Lehman

30 years experience

3.7 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Mark Osterloh

37 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Joshua Morrison-Reyes

5.0 of 5