ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Khaled Yehia Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khaled Yehia?

Metastatic Melanoma

The facts about metastatic melanoma, a serious skin cancer, including signs, symptoms & what happens to the body in each stage of cancer.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khaled Yehia?

Ratings and Reviews

20 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    16
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 20 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

June 20th, 2016

Secretary S**ks

Surgeon is great but his receptionist has much to be desired, she is very rude and uncaring on the phone, I think its time for a new and compassionate receptionist.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 12th, 2013

Excellent Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2013

Dr. Yehia is A+

My husband just had his 2nd emergent surgery by Dr. Yehia. Last year appendix and recently his gall bladder. Initially, we didn't know who would be taking care of him. Dr. Yehia came into the room shortly after he moved onto the nursing unit. We were delighted it was him who would be taking care of my husband. We knew we were in good hands. He has such a calm compassionate manner and explains his findings and recommendations in a way that the we could easily understand and at the same time not feeling we were 'talked down to'. We recommend Dr. Yehia and think so much of him. He is an A+ doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2013

Satisfied patient

Dr. Yehia is an expert when it comes to gastro surgery. He takes time explaining what he need to do and the best way for him to correct the problem. He makes sure his patient has a confidence in him before going to surgery. He doesn't pressure you to make decisions unless its been discussed with family members. He is a caring individual and his main concern is helping his patient get better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 31st, 2012

Poor receptionist and appointment scheduling

Receptionist very rude both over phone and in person. I have had 2 office visits both waited over 2hours to be seen, they schedule everyone on Tuesday's at 6:30 or 6:45, beware. Overall surgeon is good but his receptionist is more than rude, and their lack of scheduling appointments properly is just unacceptable. I've now been waiting 13days to hear when my surgery is...apparently they don't understand people work and need to inform their business.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 18th, 2012

Al

Kept complaining to my primary that I thought I had a hernia. After 2 exams and 2 ultra sounds and a CAT scan He insisted no hernia. went again compaining of severe pain said I had a small hernia. Sent me to Dr yehia. Best thing he did. He repaired my hernia that he say was very big and I am in the process of recuperation. Because of a planned trip. he managed to get me in quick so I would have time to heal.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 5th, 2012

Excellent surgeon; professional; trustworthy

Dr. Yehia does not rush a diagnosis and helps to examine alternate avenues of treatment. When he does make a diagnosis or recommends a course of action, you can be assured he has done his homework and is making the best possible choice. I had full confidence in his abilities and skills. He has a pleasant bedside manner and I was fortunate to have him as my surgeon.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 5th, 2009

This doctor and his staff are wonderful. Dr.Yehia is very knowledgable and he has a warmth about him that makes you feel he is a good friend. He does not rush you, he spends as much time as you need. His staff takes the time to give you the answers or just their time to make you feel comfortable. I would recommend this practice and have to anyone seeking a great doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2015

4.0 Rating

June 18th, 2015

5.0 Rating

June 1st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Khaled Yehia is similar to the following 3 Doctors near East Greenwich, RI.

  • Dr. Agustin Florian

    Dr. Agustin Florian

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, General Surgery

    East Greenwich, RI 0.01 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    48
  • Dr. Umer Sayeed-Shah

    Vascular Surgery, Thoracic Surgery, Adult Care

    East Greenwich, RI 0.01 mi

    4.7
    (17)
    26
  • Dr. Andrea Doyle

    Dr. Andrea Doyle

    Plastic Surgery, General Surgery

    East Greenwich, RI 0.12 mi

    4.7
    (30)
    21