ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Khalid Noori Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khalid Noori?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khalid Noori?

Ratings and Reviews

91 Ratings with 51 Comments

  • Excellent
    60
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    17
  • Excellent
    60
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Poor
    4
  • Bad
    17

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
25 min

Showing 91 Ratings with 51 Comments

3.0 Rating

September 20th, 2017

unprepared when seeing patient...does not even have their chart

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 1st, 2017

i do not recommend these doctors

VERY DISAPPOINTED!!! BAD ATTENTION!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 7th, 2017

I have been coming to dr.noori since he opened his practice, I can't find the words to describe how brilliant this man is also is compassion is amazing. Dr.noori always gets the diagnosis right the first time and he tells you as it is not what you want to hear.I can't believe any of the reviews scoring him anything less than a five as truthful. I know he's helped people who had issues with their insurance and put the patient first not the money.this is an amazing person and more importantly the best dr.I know of and I worked in the field.dr.noori is never too busy to answer your questions and always nails the diagnosis the first time correctly. I know numerous patients who feel the same way ,I just wish people would take the time to write a review as dr.noori is a top doc and truly takes the oath he took as a md very seriously doesn't look for the praise looks to give every patient 110 percent. God bless him.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 17th, 2016

Stay away from this doctor.

Dr. Noori is a self absorbed idiot who will not help an 85 year old woman with her pain management. Just because it was Saturday and we interrupted his weekend he was very arrogant and negative. Do not go see this doctor. Would nt even call my son to discuss the matter. Again, stay away. I would give negative stars if I could.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 16th, 2016

Poorly trained monkeys

I've been coming to this office for year and it has gotten worse and worse. I must agree theyve gotten to big for their britches. The office is run by PAs and MAs who are more concerned with socializing then taking care of patients. When Dr. Noori is there the zoo gets even worse everybody seems to want a treat for doing their job. The PAs stare at him while he sees patient waiting for their biscuit and a pat on their head while they are basically a glorified scribe with a white coat typing away. It seems they are more concerned with flirting and getting the doctors attention then learning and growing as a professional. The disrespect and lack of professionalism of all members of the staff whether its a PA, receptionist or MA is evident. When a PA does see a patient alone which is rare they are clearly googling symptoms or calling the doctor for help. The mismanagement in care is horrifying to say the least the scariest part is the these midlevels have arrogance that is frankly quite dangerous. Unfortunately most patients dont know to ask the appropriate questions because when they are questions they are stumped or give a nasty attitude How this office is still running is beyond me PLEASE bring in some actual doctors and maybe you will have more then medicaid patients and suboxone in the waiting room. Urgent care clinics look more and more appealing

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 30th, 2015

SMART

VERY SMART AND KIND DOCTOR HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO ALL

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2015

I been seeing Dr. Noori since 2013. He is an excellent physician. I highly recommend him to all my family and friends.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2015

A wonderful physician. I am a patient of another physician but i was admitted to GSH by Dr. Noori. He is really smart and on target. I highly recommend him

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 12th, 2015

Excellent doc

Excellent physician, on top of his game and I trust him with my family

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 10th, 2015

Better off going to an urgent care clinic. The physicians are in the office less and less looks like only the PA is there and she is clearly arrogant and over confident with no bedside manner. At least if you go to an urgent care you see a doctor or atleast a PA with some actual experience treating patients in a hospital and isn't just fresh out of a 2 year PA program now thinking she has the experience of a doctor. This place has taken a turn for the worst.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 29th, 2015

His office staff lacks professionalism, are poorly trained and lazy...

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 19th, 2015

Excellent care!

Dr. Noori has treated my grandfather for well over a year and to say he's provided excellent care is an understatement. He can be an extremely difficult patient and Dr. Noori knows how to deal with him in way that gets him to be compliant with his medical regiment better then any other physician has. He has treated him both in the hospital while in ICU as well as in the office and provides an open line of communication at all times. We know when he is following his case he will be in good hands. While you may have to wait in his office at some appointments personally i think that is something to be expected when you are seeing a well sought after good physician, when a Doctors office is empty of patients thats when you should be concerned. I would recommend him to over any other primary care provider any day

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Khalid Noori is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Deer Park, NY.

  • Dr. Joseph Franco

    Internal Medicine

    Deer Park, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (7)
    9
  • Dr. Neil Jaglall

    Internal Medicine

    Deer Park, NY 0 mi

    3.3
    (7)
    7
  • Dr. Nicole Mazer

    Dr. Nicole Mazer

    Allergy and Immunology, Emergency Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Deer Park, NY 0.01 mi

    2.5
    (2)
    9