Dr. Khalid Rana MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.7
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

2.0 (-1.7)

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    60%
  • Satisfied
    8%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    8%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    24%
  • Wait Time 15.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2016
Horrible Doctor
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
What a horrible doctor, asking me what he could do for me, and why I was there.. I was referred by the ER to follow up with a Neurologist for a concussion. This doctor barley examined me and continually asked me what was wrong with me and when I answered gave me a crazy response. I walked out. This man is horrible..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DOES NOT ANSWER THE PHONE. YOU CANT MAKE AN APPT BECAUSE YOU CAN NEVER GET INTOUCH WITH THE PHYSICIAN OR OFFICE STAFF. SO FRUSTRATING TO KEEP CALLING AND ALL YOU GET IS THE MESSAGE LINE. AND THEY NEVER CALL YOU BACK.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 28th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have visited Dr. Rana about eight times this year and I can definitely say I would recommend him to a friend. He was really friendly, a good listener, and seemed like he knew what he was talking about! He walked me through all the medical terms and was able to answer all of my questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2015
Spends Time with Patients
Dr.Rana Was probably the worst doctor I've seen . When dealing with a sick patient doctors are supposed to have some kind of sympathy or understanding, or at least fake it. The only thing he showed is disrespect by picking up his phone in the middle of the consultation and leaving the room with out saying anything. When we asked questions he would look at us as if my family member was just faking it. If we could go back time and avoid ever going to his office and giving money we would.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A bizarre man. I can see people having good experiences with him, but I didn't. He seemed to think my headaches were psychosomatic and suggested my husband take me to the beach or shopping. I was stunned to say the least. After trying to prescribe Wellbutrin without a psychiatric workover and asking me, "what do you want me to do?" when I asked him if I should see a psychiatrist, I decided to go find a new neurologist. The strangest thing was that, when I was in the hospital, he would just get up and leave without warning. We never knew if he was coming back or not.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 5th, 2013
Very Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rana saw me in the hospital for migraines with seizures. I followed up with him in his Reston office. He listened patiently to me and all my concerns. He spent an uninterupted 20 minutes with me, before talking about a treatment plan. He is ,by far, the kindest, most compassionate doctor I have ever seen, and I see alot of doctors! I highly recommend him. The staff are very kind and courteous,as well. Another bonus, I only waited 5 minutes to see Dr. Rana. I'm a very satisfied patient!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His office is nice, along with the staff. It was pretty easy to get a hold of him and I only had to wait about 10 minutes before seeing him in the office. I definitely recommend this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Overall, my experience with Dr. Rana was great.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 28th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor was hard to understand, spoke poor english, he did not ask questions except for , "what do you want me to do?" He was not helpful and after about 10 minutes , it was obvious that he was not capable of answering questions
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 18th, 2012
Dr. Rana
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rana seems to be highly experienced. He is very devoted to his profession and cares about what you say.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 20th, 2012
Good Luck Getting ahold of him
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While in the hospital, he kept interrupting after asking a question, and would just disappear, not to return without saying goodbye. When calling office for follow up issues, no answer during office and voice mail was full most of the time. When leaving a message my call was rarely returned.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
great doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would definitely recommend going to Dr.Rana. He is kind,calm,and patient. Other doctors I have been to were so rude and impacient, but he is definitely not like them. You can tell he is experienced with his job.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Khalid Rana, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Leesburg, VA.

Doctor

Dr. Joseph Lee

12 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Sarah Mcqueen

32 years experience

4.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Seth Tuwiner

15 years experience

4.2 of 5