The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Khalid Sawaged Is this you?
  • 17
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khalid Sawaged?


26 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

September 17th, 2013

Dr. Was Highly Recommended--Total disaster...so sad.

I went for my 1st visit to see this doctor-which was highly recommended from one of my co-workers. She did warn me of the staff...I schedule my appt few months ago- needless to say that after waiting for a very long time I decided to cancel the appt. I can understand for me to wait if there is an emergency but NOT have the patients waiting for such long period of time it's just plain ignorant. Also, word of advice PLEASE send your staff to "manner classes'' especially the chunky girl upfront- no need to be rude. Thanks for wasting my valuable time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2013

GREAT STAFF , GREAT DOCTOR , EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE !!!

I went to Dr. Sawaged's office having pain i was taken rite-away the staff was very helpful and sincere they took me to the room and tried to make me feel comfortable . the doctor came 5-10 min later he was so nice and understanding . i followed up with him after my testing and i had the same great treatment . overall every thing was great and i would recommend my GYN to other people.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 24th, 2013

Poor perfromance. He refused to check me on my 38th week of pregancy, even when i told him i been having contrations. He refered me to the hospital. So why are you my obygn for?? He also kept rescheduling appointments. Worst experience ever. Not forth the stress!!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2013

Jackie

excellent doctor, most caring most professional doctor I've ever visited. do not hesitate if ur ineed of an OBGYN. he is worth the waiting time because he actually gives you all the time and attention you need as a patient. I would recommend him for ages and ages to come.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2013

the best doctor ever

i called the office for an appointment they gave one with in two days . they are in a good part of Newark have a lot of parking in the front the office was busy so i waited for about 15-20 min. to be seen but it was worth it the doctor was very nice he saw me with his assistant and explained a lot of thing to me that i have questioned . overall it was a very good treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 29th, 2011

Hot garbage

This guy was an three hours late. Has so many people waiting. Horrible facility, very dirty however it was surprisingly nice area of Newark.....

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2017

1.0 Rating

November 11th, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 23rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2016

1.0 Rating

January 16th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Khalid Sawaged is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newark, NJ.

  • Leonid Sorkin

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Brooklyn, NY

    2.8
    (51)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Iris Huggins

    Gynecology, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newark, NJ 0.35 mi

    4.3
    (3)
    34
  • Dr. Adrienne Headley

    Family Medicine, Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Newark, NJ 0.35 mi

    4.2
    (6)
    22