Dr. Khalid Sawaged DO, FACOG Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Newark, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    65%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    31%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 32.6 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
September 17th, 2013
Dr. Was Highly Recommended--Total disaster...so sad.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went for my 1st visit to see this doctor-which was highly recommended from one of my co-workers. She did warn me of the staff...I schedule my appt few months ago- needless to say that after waiting for a very long time I decided to cancel the appt. I can understand for me to wait if there is an emergency but NOT have the patients waiting for such long period of time it's just plain ignorant. Also, word of advice PLEASE send your staff to "manner classes'' especially the chunky girl upfront- no need to be rude. Thanks for wasting my valuable time.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2013
GREAT STAFF , GREAT DOCTOR , EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE !!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Sawaged's office having pain i was taken rite-away the staff was very helpful and sincere they took me to the room and tried to make me feel comfortable . the doctor came 5-10 min later he was so nice and understanding . i followed up with him after my testing and i had the same great treatment . overall every thing was great and i would recommend my GYN to other people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor perfromance. He refused to check me on my 38th week of pregancy, even when i told him i been having contrations. He refered me to the hospital. So why are you my obygn for?? He also kept rescheduling appointments. Worst experience ever. Not forth the stress!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2013
Jackie
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent doctor, most caring most professional doctor I've ever visited. do not hesitate if ur ineed of an OBGYN. he is worth the waiting time because he actually gives you all the time and attention you need as a patient. I would recommend him for ages and ages to come.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2013
the best doctor ever
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i called the office for an appointment they gave one with in two days . they are in a good part of Newark have a lot of parking in the front the office was busy so i waited for about 15-20 min. to be seen but it was worth it the doctor was very nice he saw me with his assistant and explained a lot of thing to me that i have questioned . overall it was a very good treatment.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 29th, 2011
Hot garbage
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This guy was an three hours late. Has so many people waiting. Horrible facility, very dirty however it was surprisingly nice area of Newark.....
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2017

1.0 of 5
November 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 23rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Khalid Sawaged, DO, FACOG is similar to these 3 Doctors near Newark, NJ.