ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Khalique Zahir Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khalique Zahir?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

I would highly recommend Dr. Zahir to my friends and family.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 3rd, 2016

Dr. Zahir was a phenomenal physician to work with. His initial assessment captured issues that had been overlooked or minimized by other physicians. The actual surgery and recovery there after have been smooth due to Dr. Zahir's attention to detail and quality. This attention to detail has been reflective in follow up visits as well. I would also share Dr. Zahir's staff are also amazing to work with in terms of being both professional and personable.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2016

Patient

My wife was seen at Alexandria INOVA hospital in 2014 after passing out from severe anemia and fulminant Crohns Disease. After stabilization she had a small eye lid laceration repair by Dr Zahir. He was very competent and professional. Unfortunately we did not receive a bill until 1.5 years after the ED visit. His office/billing staff was very rude and blamed us for the hospital having the wrong address and not being able to send us a bill until over a year later threatening collection and a law suit. My wife has unfortunately succumbed to her disease and required emergent colostomy and now is living with a permanent colostomy bag. Very upset about the lack of transparency regarding out of network and non participating provider. Buyer be ware.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 18th, 2013

eyelid lift

I had a great experience with Dr. Zahir. After spending time with him and his friendly office staff, I chose to have my upper and lower eyelids lifted. He did the surgery in his surgical operating room, while I was awake.. It was awesome. Little pain, and great 80's music.. I just felt comfortable with him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 11th, 2013

worst service

Dr. Zahir was very nice but his receptionist was so rude. She has no customer service skills at all.

Wait time
5 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 11th, 2011

Pleasant person

My experience was good. He came as a personal reference from my girlfriend, and he truly is a caring doctor. Very straight in his demeanor and surgical care. Office staff very pleasant and nice. Strongly recommend him as a plastic surgeon.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

September 10th, 2017

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2015

3.7 Rating

June 6th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Khalique Zahir is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Annandale, VA.

  • Dr. Karen Phillips

    General Surgery

    Annandale, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    18
  • Dr. Alan Baker

    Dr. Alan Baker

    General Surgery

    Annandale, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (4)
    47
  • Dr. Russell Seneca

    Dr. Russell Seneca

    General Surgery

    Annandale, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    46