Dr. Khan Li MD Patient Reviews

  • Neurological Surgery Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

3.8
  • 48 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

2.5 (-1.3)

48 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    58%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    19%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

4.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Retired RN
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
At first visit I thought Dr. Li was distant & not interested in seeing me. That was a premature judgement! I am so glad I came back & gave Dr. Li another chance. I believe Dr. Li is a naturally, gifted surgeon. My pain level was a 8-10 prior to surgery. My pain level 6 weeks after surgery: ZERO. So thankful my PCP recommended Dr. Li!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 18th, 2016
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Bedside manner of a robot, no compassion or empathy whatsoever. He actually told me to stop talking while I was trying to explain my symptoms. It was a terrible experience. I was shocked and outraged and ended up walking out crying.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 15th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Wonderful visit and ezoerience with my implant, spinal simulator.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My experience with Dr LI was excellent. My surgery was a success and he made sure I was satisfied with the treatment I received before he released me. I can't say enough to let everyone know how good this man is.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most amazing Doctor ever! Performed Brain surgery on a family member 6 yr ago and was just amazing!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Exceptional surgeon who really cares about his patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2013
He is wonderful
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Li gently listens to EVERYTHING I have to say and then asks questions. He is very knowledgeable and explains everything in terms I can easily understand. He then gives me the chance for additional questions. I met him because my 1st doctor made me uncomfortable when telling me I needed the surgery so he was the 2nd opinion for me. I have not gone to anyone else. I have had 2 surgeries with him and think he is having to do a 3rd. All different but related to the same problem. If only his staff was as thorough as he is it woul make him 100 all the way.

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2012
Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He performed my surgery.. love him
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 27th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I owe my life to Dr. Li. I had a severe spine injury in 2009 where two or three of my lower spine disks were completely ruptured, looking much like squished gushers on the MRI picture. It was predicted I would never walk or be able to recover much of the function in the nerves that were damaged, but thanks to God and Dr. Li and his staff, I am back to normal. Would recommend to anyone.

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 28th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Khan Li, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.