ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Khang Thai Is this you?
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Khang Thai?


15 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 17th, 2014

DO NOT VISIT or spend your hard earned money on this office!!! I was a patient of this practice for over 4 years only to be dismissed at a time of dire need. Having gone through hardship with my employer, who was harassing me for my disability and break

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 30th, 2014

Warning! Do not go to this dr for mastectomy reconstruction or implants. Terrible job, had to have my reconstruction fixed by another capable dr a year later. The implants fell out of their pockets and moved under armpits, they fell, and separated. I had pain for a year from the heaviness and movement. They were also far too large for my frame. The new dr did an amazing job, what should have been done the first time.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 10th, 2014

Not happy

I am about to get fixed what Dr. Thai messed up. I did not want my breast incision done over my 20 yr old mastectomy scar to replace my old implant, I wanted it under the breast where there also was a previous incision. So now I have an extremely wide and still red scar across my breast that could have been avoided. After 2 years, its still red and wide and hate it! He placed a Mesh (aloderm)? on the other breast but not on this breast, so now I am not symmetrical. Why he would place it on one side and not the other was never explained. He did not listen when I said to "please don't make an incision across my breast, please go underneath!". Every doctor I have since been to does not understand why he did not place the mesh (alloderm) on both sides and why he would make such a horribly wide scar across my breast just to replace the implant. The other breast has an incision underneath by another doctor in the operating room at the same time, doing a preventative Mastectomy. I regret going to him for implant placement. Now I have to get a scar revision and the Mesh placed so they will both look the same. It should of been done right the first time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 24th, 2013

Money grubbing rip off

Recommends unnecessary procedures and always get complications so he can charge more money.. Only interested in trying to be the Chief medical officer, which his staffs all know. Fraudulently bills Medicare.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2013

Absolutely the best!

The best experience from beginning to end. If I need anything else done I will be back!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 29th, 2011

Tummy Tuck

Best Tummy Tuck, my friend had her Tummy Tuck else where and now she is jelous of me because my scare is AMAZING and I do not have Dog Ears YAAAHHHHH.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2017

3.0 Rating

January 13th, 2017

4.0 Rating

April 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2014

5.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

3.7 Rating

July 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Khang Thai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near El Paso, TX.

  • Dr. Jacinto Zambrano Jr

    Preventive Medicine, Plastic Surgery

    El Paso, TX 0 mi

    3.7
    (3)
    39
  • Dr. Robert Howard

    Dr. Robert Howard

    Ophthalmology, Plastic Surgery

    El Paso, TX 0 mi

    6
  • Dr. Deborah Seelig

    Plastic Surgery

    El Paso, TX 3.11 mi

    4.2
    (9)
    29