Dr. Khanh Nguyen MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.6
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.6)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    58%
  • Satisfied
    11%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    32%
  • Wait Time 14 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 10th, 2012
Horrible Dr.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's not a good Dr.!!! Your better off seeing someone who smart!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 8th, 2011
Great doc if you want in an out care.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen is a good doctor. He has a great sense of humor and bedside manner. I do have to admit he may be bit of an acquired taste. He is a doctor who doesn't have a lot of side bar conversation or small talk. He examines you, tells you what's wrong, gives you a referral and/or prescription (or not if you don't need one) and then, he's outta there. If you want a doctor to hold your hand and "talk" to you, this is not the doctor you want. He's not unkind, but he can be abrupt, so if you're sensitive about "how he talks to you," then steer clear of him. He's not a "tug at your heartstrings" kind of doctor, but he is a good one if you're less inclined to need to be coddled.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 20th, 2011
Our Family Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We highly recommend Dr Nguyen and have been going to him for many years. Our whole family and lots of our friends go to him as well. He really cares and takes his time with us. He goes above and beyond to recommend the best care for us.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2011
Great Dr, to the point with out the fuss!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We have really loved having Dr Nguyen as our family Dr. He has taken time out to call us at home to follow up on abnormal results from our lab work and has gone above and beyond any Dr we have ever had. Our whole family goes to him and a lot of our friends as well. The very best Dr in town!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 12th, 2011
Horrible DR.
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He doesn't know how to diagnose. i think he thinks his job is a joke. Peoples lives are at stake here, he dont care. I will never forgive this Dr. for misdiagnosing my Mom, she is no longer here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 26th, 2011
Dr. Nguyen needs to RETIRE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dont see this doctor. All he will do is push you to the side and not care. His staff is unprofessional and so is he! He doesnt know how to diagnose. All he knows how to do is push you away onto another dr.. He makes mistakes, deadly ones.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 14th, 2011
Not a Good Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nguyen misdiagnosed my Mom. She passed away from a heart attack 2 days after seeing her in his office. I think he needs to retire, or go back to medical school.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2011
Great Dr!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is definately the best dr I've ever had. He really listens and addresses my concerns accurately without fussing around. He follows up and gave excellent care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 21st, 2010
Good character but no in depth care.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Left me undiagnosed with diabetes, corated arteries, enlarged heart, and pad. I am very dissatisfied with lack of in depth attention to my illnesses. I would have died if I had not changed my doctor and been diagnosed correctly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 2nd, 2010
Best Doctor in Town!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The best Doctor I've ever had. I would truly recommend Dr Nguyen. He is very caring and thorough. He has become my whole families Dr as well as a few of our friend's family Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely would recommend Dr Nguyen. I recommended him to one of my best friends and her family has now made him their Dr. He is the Dr for our entire family. I feel he gives my care his full attention and I never feel rushed by he or his staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Khanh Nguyen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Tacoma, WA.

Doctor

Dr. Diana King

22 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Norman Seaholm

19 years experience

4.5 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adrienne Cygnar

4 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor